Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

La vie est belle

Eau de Parfum Spray

(4.9) 4.9 (1,007 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$69.00

Earn 690 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
  • Free deluxe sample

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

“La vie est belle”, a French expression meaning “Life is beautiful”; the manifesto of a new era. Universal yet personal, Lancôme’s femininity is a choice embraced by women, not an imposed standard. The choice to live one’s life and fill it with beauty. Your own way.

Lancôme has long fostered this conviction, and shares it today with all women in the form of an exceptional creation. The fragrance of joyful femininity and happiness. The fragrance that makes life more beautiful.

La vie est belle introduces a new olfactive story, the first ever iris gourmand. The juice is made with the most precious natural ingredients, a modern interpretation of an oriental fragrance with a twist of gourmand. It entwines the elegance of iris with the strength of Patchouli and the sweetness of a gourmand blend; for an incredible scent with depth and complexity.

Video

Lancôme La Vie Est Belle - The New Film

The bottle

A true testament to Lancôme’s heritage, the bottle is inspired by a masterpiece from the Lancôme archives. A modern take on “The Crystal Smile” created in 1949 by artistic director George Delhomme. This bottle captures Lancôme founder Armand Petitjean’s vision of femininity, represented here in the shape of a smile.
La vie est belle is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 979.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La Vie Est Belle Is by far my favorite Parfum. I often get samples when ordering so that I can give this fabulous sample to best friends and family when they say that they love the La Vie Est Belle that I am wearing. When I run out of samples my daughter gets a little upset that I haven't ordered more kits so that she can get more. Soon she will be able to order it herself, but in the mean time... I always get wonderful compliments about my perfume when I wear it... Even the fourth graders where I teach say that I smell so good.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life is Beautiful My husband purchased the large bottle for me in Pureto Rico, I did not think, I was going to like the smell, but I LOVE IT.....it is worth every penny. Be careful when spraying, because one spritz will do the trick.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional!!! I had a sample of this in a magazine and fell in love. I made it my top priority to buy it as soon as I could. I've used it maybe 3 times so far and it last all day; when my husband comes home from work and hug me he always ask what do you have on that smells so good. That alone makes me smile and love this perfume and I also love that you don't have to spray a lot to smell it or last. This will last me a long time since I have other perfumes too and switch up, but as soon as I run out I'll be purchasing more.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found my new favorite! I never realized how picky I am about fragrances until I went perfume shopping for the first time in years. I was looking for an update, and a new signature fragrance. I must say I felt a lot like Goldilocks at the perfume counter. Everything was too sweet, too "old lady", too soapy, too, too, too...until I tried La vie est belle. Wow! It is sheer perfection! The best part is that this romantic and ultra-feminine fragrance lasts all day. I found my new favorite!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful scent I purchased this scent blind, which I don't really like to do, but I am so glad I took the chance. This is a lovely sweet and happy fragrance. The gourmand essence really comes out without making me feel like a piece of food. I hate smelling like fruit or baked goods, I don't even use that type of scent around my home. I'm extremely pleased with this purchase. Some of my other favorite scents are tresor and amarige and this scent is done along the same lines.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lingering aroma People have stopped so so frequently to ask me what perfume I was wearing. They agreed with me that the fragrance is enhancing without being over powering. I find that a few sprays in the morning are everlasting through the day. It is so very very feminine. since I discovered this I haven't purchased any other fragrance fro Lancome or other company. Perfect for sports, dinner,dancing or any day/night of the week I have been a user of this for many many years.. I only wish the bottle was a little lighter.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ATTENTION GRABBER Lacome's all-star fragrance- light yet fresh and long lasting..I have a huge variety of high end fragrances and I have never gotten the huge amount of compliments that I get when I wear La vie est belle.. i can only describe it as fresh and happy ...it never hits you in the face like other fragrances..people stop me all the time both men and women to say how wonderful I smell.. i even hear people after I walk by say "oh what smells so good",.. "the scent of a woman.,Mmmm" one very handsome man said one time... I havent touched my other perfumes in ages because no matter what the weather, the time of day/night and no matter where Im going or the type of event- La Vie est Belle is the right fragrance.. I even put it at night just to get whiffs of it during the night..oh so perfect!
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful features I love this perfume. I first purchased this for myself during Christmas and I just fell in love with it, so in love I had to call my mom and let her know my perfume smelled so much better than hers. She usually buys Aromatic but that doesn't come close. I also actually purchased the gift set for my mom recently on Mother's Day and SHE LOVED IT. Now I have to buy myself another set since I only have the personal size bottle which is very convenient and it fits in my purse.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SEXY I don't usually wear perfume on a daily basis, but I fell in love with this scent at first sniff! My reply was "That is SO yummy!" It makes me feel sexier and who doesn't want to feel sexier? It's multi-layered and stays on all day. I just love the way it smells!!
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Constant compliments I commonly get a headache from some scents, mostly florals, but this fragrance never has that affect. I find the scent relaxing and refreshing, like yoga. Spicy with vanilla, my description doesn't do it justice. I've been using this fragrance for 2 years and although I have tried samples from other makers, I keep returning to this one. My only regret is not finding it sooner. The only advice I would give is your personal chemistry is different than mine so a sample to test the scent on you and longevity is suggested. This scent lasts most of the day on me and longer on my clothing. Sugar, musk, spice, and vanilla tend to smell the best on me. A wonderful fragrance from a trusted brand, Lancome! <3
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ULTIMATE scent. This is probably the best perfume I've ever owned. It smells amazing, a nice mixture of sweet and floral. I get so many compliments on it every time I wear it! I think the best thing about it is it's lasting power, though. Today I put it on at around 2pm and after going to the mall and walking around for hours, I can still definitely smell it on my wrists and in my hair (it is now 11:30pm!) I can never say the same for any of my other perfumes, so this is quite an achievement! I love this perfume so much, I hope it's around for a looooong time. I recommend this product to everyone :)
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longlasting, Feminine. One spritz lasts all day and all night. I get compliments on this all the time. It can be overwhelming if you use too much. Spray lightly and the fragrance is much more pleasing (and the bottle will last longer!).
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells divine I got this for Christmas. It is a sophisticated, classy, sweet smell. Don't put on too much as it is strong. One little squirt is enough. This is my first lancome perfume and I am thrilled with it.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Since the first time I wore this fragrance, I get at least one compliment a day.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intoxicating! I fell in love with this new fragrance the moment I tried it. I usually wear much darker, woodsy scents, but this has changed my mind. I truly feel happy every time I smell it. Can't recommend this enough. As I said at the beginning, simply intoxicating fragrance!
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY, FINALLY, FINALLY I don't mean to shout, but truth be told I'd like to shout from the rooftops how excited I am to find this eau de parfume! !! As I've gotten a little older I've found that so many scents give me a headache that I've been unable to find anything I can wear, until now! At first I was afraid I wouldn't be able to wear it because it is very strong, but after reading some of the reviews I tried what some of the other ladies suggested and tried spraying and walking through it. To my extreme delight it works and I love it!!!!! I don't know how it doesn't last on one reviewer, all I can think is her chemistry must be way different than most. Anyway, thanks Lancome for one fabulous scent I will use for years to come!
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply amazing I'm not a big perfume wearer but I caught this scent at the Lancôme counter and HAD to have it. The scent is light, not too floral, not overpowering at all. Looking forward to wearing this every day.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever! I had looked and tried so many perfumes but now I do not have to look any more. I have found THE ONE. Last all day and you can't smell it continually but others can. Can not tell you how many have commented on my perfume. Perfect!
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SCENT!!! I fell in love with this Lancome product at your store. I sprayed it on a card and just kept sniffing it all day. When I got home I placed the card on my dresser and forgot about it. I was dusting and picked up the card and smelled the product and I thought I have to have this. I had totally forgotten how great it was. I had to order it that minute. I never have used any Lancome products before, but I bet I will now. P.S. I wore the perfume to church and all the people sitting by me said the smell was terriffic. Thanks Lancome
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best parfums of all times. The nicest fragrance, this perfume will remain in your skin, hair and clothes for a long time. Soft, romantic and sophisticated. The packaging is very nice. I really think this perfume will be in my vanity for many years!
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Signature Scent This is the best perfume ever. Sooo worth the price. Its a scent for all seasons and for any occasion. Not overly floral, but also not overly "musk" like either. There's something in it that smells like a hug to me. All the ladies at work have asked me what I'm wearing, and I just wore it to my bridal shower and nearly every guest commented on it! A truly captivating scent, can't say enough about it.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So wonderful! This is my new favorite perfume! I had been searching for two years for a new scent and this one is so warm and feminine. Be sure to only spray a small amount, because it will last you all day =D
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found my true love! My mother in law gave this to me for Christmas. It brightens my spirits the minute I spray it on. I receive numerous compliments. I Work in the theatre industry & the last dance group was from Spain. None of them spoke English. A performer had his stage manager come to me the last day to translate what the perfume was. He spent two weeks she said admiring my smell, and wanted so bad to be able to ask himself.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fragrance is wonderful! The last fragrance that I used that I got this many compliments on was Poeme but it is more of a winter fragrance. La Vie Est Belle Is a light beautiful fragrance that last all day. I live in Texas where the weather tends to be hot and humid. I need something that will keep me fresh all day and La Vie Est Belle does the trick! I would recommend this product without hesitation.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A great gourmand drydown. Beautiful scent and lasts long. I fell in love with the sample I got at Nordstrom, but after purchasing the 2.5 Oz bottle in the gift set, it smelled totally different. It did not react to my skin like the sample did. It smells like nothing...it actually stinks. It's like a different fragrance that does not work well on me. A total disappointment. And because I loved it so much the first few days I used the sample I ended up with two gift sets. Disappointed. My summary of it up top is what I fell in love with when I first used the sample. :(
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect except shipping I ordered this as a gift for my wife. at the end of the shipping process I was offered the chance to write a note to go along with my order. that sounded great. only thing is no note. I stupidly asked my wife to look thru the packing for it butt nope, not there. I was embarrassed to say the least. she was so happy at the receipt of her favorite scent she didn't care anyway. I like it too. she sprays a bit on herself and it continues to smell in her closet because of her jacket. very light and not heavy. I got a white water cologne for it hah hah. really though. great buy, excellent price from the website and worth every penny looking at her face when it came to the door.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scent Sample I love this fragrence, I recived a sample bottle when i bought some makeup at the lancome counter about a week ago, and sadly the sample is now gone:( I will be going to buy a bottle very soon! love the smell and that it lasts FOREVER! Just wish it wasnt so pricy
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intoxicating Perfume I am a perfume lover, the more the merrier. I wear a lot of perfumes from Lancome. I did not think anything could be better than the three I wear until I purchased La vie est belle legere. It is my favorite perfume. I get so many compliments on this one. If I could bathe in it I would. Try it and i guarantee you will never stop buying it. Love, love, love it.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never ending fragrance I have never had so many compliments about a perfume that I was wearing. The cmpliments come from both women and men, even after 10 hours of wearing it , unbelievable. I love it , fresh clean and lightly sweet. Thank you
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best perfume ever made I was given this by my au pair as a present from France, and oh my god did she pick the right one for me. It is now officially my signature scent- something every woman must have! I love everything about this perfume, from the scent to the beautiful classy bottle. It has the best scent ever: strong enough to be noticed but light enough to leave you wanting more. I have never been a fan of sweet/vanilla scents (makes me feel like a walking cake or cookie), but this matches my natural body scent so well that it makes me love smelling the sweet part of it since the light floral part compliments the sweet so well, and it's also sultry without having that "old lady" feel to it. Bonus- My fiancé loves it on me too! This scent is absolutely timeless. Please don't EVER discontinue it!
Date published: 2015-07-30
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_960
  • loc_en_US, sid_100606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 116ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;
Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased