Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

La vie est belle

Eau de Parfum Spray

(4.9) 4.9 (1,002 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$69.00

Earn 690 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
  • Free deluxe sample

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

“La vie est belle”, a French expression meaning “Life is beautiful”; the manifesto of a new era. Universal yet personal, Lancôme’s femininity is a choice embraced by women, not an imposed standard. The choice to live one’s life and fill it with beauty. Your own way.

Lancôme has long fostered this conviction, and shares it today with all women in the form of an exceptional creation. The fragrance of joyful femininity and happiness. The fragrance that makes life more beautiful.

La vie est belle introduces a new olfactive story, the first ever iris gourmand. The juice is made with the most precious natural ingredients, a modern interpretation of an oriental fragrance with a twist of gourmand. It entwines the elegance of iris with the strength of Patchouli and the sweetness of a gourmand blend; for an incredible scent with depth and complexity.

Video

Lancôme La Vie Est Belle - The New Film

The bottle

A true testament to Lancôme’s heritage, the bottle is inspired by a masterpiece from the Lancôme archives. A modern take on “The Crystal Smile” created in 1949 by artistic director George Delhomme. This bottle captures Lancôme founder Armand Petitjean’s vision of femininity, represented here in the shape of a smile.
La vie est belle is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 977.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feminine - Classy Always Lancôme High Quality. This fragrance It is feminine but not flowery; long lasting but not cloying; a bit old fashioned but not my mother's perfume. Great for a mature woman. This is my 3rd bottle.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchased! She loves this,and it was a perfect birthday gift. The shopping experience was near perfect as well. great new size very beautiful glad this is available.Macy's is my favorite place to shop. Thanks....
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite, very French like its name!, Got a lot of compliments! This scent's femininity is out of this world! I'm very please with my purchase, totally worth the money! Im a big fan of Lancôme, thanks for this awesome fragrance.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet and Sultry I love this stuff. It can be a bit overpowering if put on too heavily. I spray and walk into it to give me a light dusting and enjoy the fragrance for hours. My bathroom smells delicious.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Perfume I always get so many compliments when I wear this fragrance! Men especially seem to like it! Needless to say, it is my favorite! I always feel so feminine and elegant when I wear it!!!
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fragrance This is the most beautiful fragrance I have ever used, and I'm 48 years old so I've used a lot of perfumes over the years! I get more compliments wearing this than anything I've ever worn in the past, from men and women. I rarely buy the same fragrance twice in a row, but La Vie est Belle has become my signature fragrance and I just purchased my second bottle in an even larger size. Also, the body lotion is absolutely heavenly!
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS! Beautiful scent... not overpowering but yet lingers. Get many compliments when wearing it. The notes of the combination of scents is incredible. Love the caramel sugary ending....
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing smell I bought this product two years ago simply because the bottle looks really cute. After I started using it, I totally fell in love with it. The smell fits me perfectly
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting scent. The scent is very sophisticated and long lasting. Every time I wear it I get asked what it is. However, it is not so overpowering to linger in a room after exiting.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift for myself The was the first time buying this product. The sales lady was great. I love the Lancome La vie est belle Eau de Parfum. Everyone should try it's incredible scent.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La vie set belle rollerball This smells fabulous and is sooooo convenient in the rollerball. It has a designated slot in my makeup kit that I carry with me all the time! Sooooo beautiful!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all time favorite This is the very first scent that I have ever purchased without trying it first. It was a leap of faith worth taking and I love this perfume. I truly enjoy perfume and have tried many different perfumes from many different categories and have found it very hard to settle on one that I really adore. I used to have a signature fragrance which I grew out of and I have been searching for a replacement for years now. La Vie Est Belle stands out as the most outstanding perfume I have tried, my favorite all time scent. This is the very first scent I have felt compelled to write a review about. It is a deep scent with many layers, so unique if you are one who notices the beautiful details in life. I have never smelled a perfume that subtly changed so much over the hours of wearing it. It has many different facets between hints of flowers, hints of fruit, hints of patchouli with the base being vanilla which continues throughout. The sweetness of praline and tonka bean just assist the vanilla scent but do not overpower the fragrance because the other notes balance the sweet base. Vanilla is definitely the main contributor to this scent. Yet it is not a sickeningly sweet scent- the vanilla that continues throughout is gentle and soft and the other notes ease the sweetness, making it very well balanced. It is not too sweet and the gourmand qualities are far from overpowering. This is the most delicate use of gourmand- made to increase the warmth of the scent, but not to overpower it. This scent blends with your skin to make it unique to you and does not simply sit on the surface. Yet this scent has staying power and it's wonderful to smell the multidimensional changes of the various notes over the hours. I cannot ever picture getting bored with this scent. It is complex and has such a unique composition of notes which are subtly detectable through the hours of wearing it, making this perfume completely different from any other perfume I've ever worn. If you are someone who notices the small but beautiful things in life, you will be able to detect the unique and subtle changes in the scent over the 10+ hours of wear you will get out of this perfume. I feel like a woman with a beautiful warm sensual scent to complement my radiant smile when wearing this perfume... and yes this scent does make me smile. I have never had a perfume that actually brought a smile to my face before, but this one does. I feel free, happy and beautiful when wearing it, enhancing my love for life. Indeed the saying "Life Is Beautiful" really does describe this fragrance. The bottle too. All of the marketing is completely on track with what is in the bottle. Beautiful overall, truly beautiful. Thanks to Lancome and the three master perfumers who have highlighted the beauty of each of the special notes in this perfume and reminded us of the gift of scent. What a stunning reminder of the beauty of the small things in life- those things which really make life even more beautiful. La vie est belle!!
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Perfume ! I have been given many perfume samples and gifts over the years but La Vie Est Belle is my absolute favorite! My senses first experienced it in 2013. I have not found anything that compares to the love I have for this fragrance. The La Vie Est Belle scent is lightly sweet enough to catch your interest with a Yummy! sensation that lasts for hours. I personally prefer the spray bottles compared to the roll on. Perfect as a day perfume, no need for touch ups as it has a long lasting fragrance.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving My New Cologne! This is an absolute must have for every women who appreciates a great smelling cologne. I got the insert in one of my Macy's brochures and smelled it and from that point on was destined to have it! The next time you go to Macy's you have to go and try this one out. Believe me when I say you won't leave without it! The best smelling cologne I have ever had!
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS FRAGRANCE The more I wear this the more I love it. I use the body lotion, and body cream too. This is now my favorite new perfume
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fragrance I receive compliments every time I wear this. I like this fragrance so much that it has replaced what I normally wear.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best It's one of the best colognes I have . Long lasting on my skin and smell really good . I would totally recommend it
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The is an awsome perfume This perfume is one of the best I have found. The smell is so pleasant I constently get asked what I'm wearing.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fragrance! When men and women both pass by and tell you that you smell good is testimony enough for this great fragrance.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I get a lot of compliments. I wear this almost everyday and any where I go people tell me that they really like the perfume I am wearing.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my faves! love this perfume! It's been one of my faves for a while now; always receive compliments whenever I wear it!
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancôme La vie est belle Eau de Parfum Love the freshness and femininity of this fragrance. it's truly beautiful. Perfectly named. It's a must buy!
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells very nice It's quite floral in the beginning with a yummy caramel gourmand dry down. One spray lasts a long time.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Parfum I get told almost everyday that I smell really good and they want to know what Fragrance I am wearing.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Perfume.... Very feminine......my husband loves it. It is a bit strong at first but very nice once it 'breathes'.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is a great scent .It's very sweet and tropical. Reminds me of Flower Bomb. Also a great price
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes me happy Every time I put this on, i feel so good! The smell is really good yet not overwhelming! Love it!
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells really good I love the smell and both my sis and I own and it smells different but good on both of us!!!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent scent I normally use Tresor and decided to try this one. Love it....you can wear it day & night.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is the best perfume in town! I love perfume but this one is special, every time I wear it I get so many complement, people stop and ask me what I way, I can't really pronounce it correctly , but I tell them to ask for beautiful life at Lancôme counter. I have used different perfumes including poem for years but this tops it all. Great job!
Date published: 2013-04-20
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_958
  • loc_en_US, sid_100606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 121ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;
Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased