Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

La vie est belle

Eau de Parfum Spray

(4.9) 4.9 (1,010 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$69.00

Earn 690 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
  • Free deluxe sample

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

“La vie est belle”, a French expression meaning “Life is beautiful”; the manifesto of a new era. Universal yet personal, Lancôme’s femininity is a choice embraced by women, not an imposed standard. The choice to live one’s life and fill it with beauty. Your own way.

Lancôme has long fostered this conviction, and shares it today with all women in the form of an exceptional creation. The fragrance of joyful femininity and happiness. The fragrance that makes life more beautiful.

La vie est belle introduces a new olfactive story, the first ever iris gourmand. The juice is made with the most precious natural ingredients, a modern interpretation of an oriental fragrance with a twist of gourmand. It entwines the elegance of iris with the strength of Patchouli and the sweetness of a gourmand blend; for an incredible scent with depth and complexity.

Video

Lancôme La Vie Est Belle - The New Film

The bottle

A true testament to Lancôme’s heritage, the bottle is inspired by a masterpiece from the Lancôme archives. A modern take on “The Crystal Smile” created in 1949 by artistic director George Delhomme. This bottle captures Lancôme founder Armand Petitjean’s vision of femininity, represented here in the shape of a smile.
La vie est belle is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 982.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best perfume ever made I was given this by my au pair as a present from France, and oh my god did she pick the right one for me. It is now officially my signature scent- something every woman must have! I love everything about this perfume, from the scent to the beautiful classy bottle. It has the best scent ever: strong enough to be noticed but light enough to leave you wanting more. I have never been a fan of sweet/vanilla scents (makes me feel like a walking cake or cookie), but this matches my natural body scent so well that it makes me love smelling the sweet part of it since the light floral part compliments the sweet so well, and it's also sultry without having that "old lady" feel to it. Bonus- My fiancé loves it on me too! This scent is absolutely timeless. Please don't EVER discontinue it!
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La Vie est belle. ..comme ce est ce parfum! As others have posted, I get compliments all the time from men and women on this scent. I've had men I work with awkwardly compliment me while trying not to come off as creepy at the same time. WOW! It must really smell good to make so many go out of their way to tell me. The best part? I get migraines from many perfumes. When I put La Vie est Belle on, I don't even smell it after a while and others still do. I have a couple of other scents I mix in, but this is the best ever. Please do not stop making this!
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love, this Parfum. There was a sample in a magazine,I fell in love with it and had to have it. I use to wear "Angel" all the time. This is my new favorite. I even went back and bought my bother a gift box of this. She will love it.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite frangrance...EVER! My sister gave me a gift set for Christmas two years ago. I have worn it every day since. I absolutely love it and get many compliments from friends and colleagues very often! I can't wait to get the shower gel, so I can layer my fragrance! Merci beaucoup! C'est si bon!
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a must have... My coworker was always smelling like a million bucks and I ask her would she buy me whatever she's wearing for my birthday and she did. I'm purchasing a second bottle to last me throughout the summer. I've found my favorite fragrance.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All day Fragrance I bought Lancome La vie est belle Eau de Parfum and the fragrance stays with me all day even until bed time.I went back and bought the body lotion and told my husband he can buy me the shower wash for my birthday coming up next month.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful scent! I tried this for the first time in my Sephora sampler and it is awesome. I got lots of compliments on it several hours after I sprayed it on. For me, I have to not only like the smell, but it needs to last throughout the day or evening also. Otherwise, isn't it just a waste of good money???? Definitely will be purchasing this again!!
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GORGEOUS MODERN LIKE NO OTHER! from the very first spritz you are immediately captured by the blend of iris and patchouli. it is intoxicating and feminine. cant even begin to number how many compliments i have received wearing this fragrance! julia roberts. STUNNING OF COURSE! <3 lancome has done it again. merci merci! the bottle is gorgeous. definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fragrance I got a sample in the fall and saved my money to purchase a full size bottle by Xmas. I wore it the first time to work today and was asked what I was wearing and would I mind if she bought some? I felt so happy to receive the compliment. It's soft and light, a perfect blend for young and old. This may become my signature scent.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have received many compliments when wearing this fragrance. While shopping at a well known store, one of the store employees walked pass me followed by a trail of floral scents that was so captivating. I followed the employee, stopped her to ask what fragrance she was wearing. She told me and I immediately went to the Lancome fragrance counter and made a purchase. I love this fragrance. Once i actually looked at the name lady closely, i realized my Granddaughter has a tattoo of this phrase. She studies French cuisine and speaks French fluently. Her tattoo was not influenced by the frangrance, however we both wear "La Vie Est Belle" (she as a tattoo and me as a fragrance). I would like to know the different floral scents accented in La Vie Est Belle to create such a beautiful fragrance.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Is Beautiful! 3 years to dry the flowers (Iris) that make up this exquisite scent! A touch of mysterious Patchouli, soft, not overly sweet, I am addicted! From Shower Gel to Hand Lotion and a spritz, not ever overwhelming but stays with you gently all day, alluring and oh so feminine. I had a 10 year go to scent. I sniff of this lively, intriguing, complimenting multi-layered scent and the old stand-by was Done! I am all La Vie Est Belle now! Ladylike, classic and yet fresh! Simply amazing, It has taken me in!
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Find!! This is such an unique scent that doesn't smell overwhelming or for the teenager. It is refreshing to find a grown up fragrance that does not clear the room. It brings people to you.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Compliment Catcher As a perfume nerd who owns far more perfumes than I need (or would like to admit), this is definitely in my top 3, if not my absolute favorite. As many of you have probably noticed, perfumes just aren't what they used to be: scents are fleeting, making it feel as though we are merely spraying body mist instead of the glory that is an eau de parfum. So, imagine my surprise when I discovered this rare beauty-- a perfume that not only projects (it garners countless compliments), but lasts as well. It is a sweet gourmand, so be sure that you enjoy rich, decadent, sweet scents, and if that's your thing, this is your perfume. Thank you, Lancome! So nice to know quality still exists!
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have never had so many compliments on how good I smell! lol Women and men just seem to love it. Genuinely, love it. I'll never be without La Vie Est Belle :) Thanks!
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fragrance!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I thought nothing would ever be as wonderful as Maggie, until I tried this, now I can't make up my mind which one I like best. So, I use both! LOVE,LOVE,LOVE It!
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product lasts. I went into a department store looking for really nice perfume for my career. I'll be graduated college soon, so I want to find nice make up and fragrance for when I start my career soon. Since I'm only 22, I was hesitant about Lancome products because I didn't realize that anyone could use them. This perfume is amazing. I'm in love with it. It smells fantastic. One spray on your skin (mostly behind the ear or on the collarbone works best for me) and it lasts all day. I sprayed it on around 9 AM and it lasted until I took a shower which was about 11 PM. The scent is light but not too light to where you can't smell it. I was complimented about the smell several times throughout the day. This is going to be my favorite perfume so hopefully they don't ever discontinue it because I spent four or five hours picking out the PERFECT perfume, and it just so happens that this is it!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La vie est belle Eau de Parfum is the very best. I took a chance since I have worn Knowing for years, but I have now purchased my second bottle. No matter where I go people comment on the smell. It worried me that it was too loud but when I asked, the person wanted to know the name and where I purchased it. I highly recommend this Parfum to anyone.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and pleasing scent The reviews are what enticed me to try this fragrance. I am VERY particular about the perfumes I wear. A couple spritzes of this and you are set! It is a lovely scent that lingers but not overpowers. I love the hint of patchouli in it. So pleased that I took a chance and made this purchase.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my signature perfume After i purchased this perfume I got so many compliments and they really love it especially my husband and it really last long
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE very best fragrance, ever More compliments on this scent than any other in allllll my years of wearing fragrance. Love, love, love the smell of myself.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell A lady passed by me and came back to ask what was it that I was wearing because she loved the smell. Coincidentally this is the same way I found this perfume, is from a lady passing me at the store and I asked her the name of the perfume. The price is kinda steep, but worth it to me.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sophisticated Enjoy the feeling of sophistication when I wear this fragrance. Always receive compliments and it's not overpowering.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love! Not sure if I'd like it, but after receiving it, I can honestly say - I LOVE IT! Light and fresh scent. At 58, I find some scents to be very strong, this one is not. Lot's of compliments, too! My husband rarely says much in the perfume area, but this one he absolutely loves on me.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Amazing I was recently given La Vie Est Belle as a birthday gift. It is the most amazing scent ever. I never fail to receive a compliment or an inquiry about the fragrance. The scent lasts for hours. I now have the parfum including the purse size, body lotion, and the shower gel. I don't leave home without using it.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and lovely smell! This perfume's perfect for day or evening. compliments every time I wear.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift Purchase! All Happy I purchased this perfume for my Sister for her birthday after rave reviews from my Mom. All 3 of us just love this fragrance! I bought my sister a large bottle and she is raving about it now! Best gift I've ever given and best fragrance I've ever tried!
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Undeniably Perfect! I love the fragrance of this perfume. It's light, airy, and undeniably beautiful. I'm complimented on it every time I wear it and the scent lasts for hours. My husband hated all perfume until I found La vie est Belle!
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not believe it, but it's as true as can be for me I just purchased and received through the mail my first 1.7 oz flask of La Vie Est Belle. I have to admit that in a store I may had turned away on a first "whiff" as I don't usually go for the sweet or sugary types, more of a floral scent for me, I thought. But I have been totally converted to this fragrance. From the first spray, I was enchanted. And the scent lingers - that is an amazing lure of the love of this fragrance for me. Then to top it off, another reviewer who had a most similar experience to mine also named the fragrances I usually wear. So I am hooked, and love this embellishment. The other reviewer wrote "I purchased this scent blind, which I don't really like to do, but I am so glad I took the chance. This is a lovely sweet and happy fragrance. The gourmand essence really comes out without making me feel like a piece of food. I hate smelling like fruit or baked goods, I don't even use that type of scent around my home. I'm extremely pleased with this purchase. Some of my other favorite scents are tresor and amarige and this scent is done along the same lines."
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is now my signature scent When I received this as a sample spray and tried it, I fell in love. I work in the retail market and when customers ask what I'm wearing I direct them to the Lamcome counter. This has got to be one of the best scents I have ever worn. No matter where I go I get complimented on this wonderful fragrance. I recently purchased the largest bottle I could find and I am at peace.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new signature scent! This is a very youthful fragrance and lasts a LOOOOONG time. I took a shower and put back on the same light jacket I had on before and I still received compliments on how great my perfume smelled! This one is a keeper. I will be buying the gift set for myself!!
Date published: 2012-11-14
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_963
  • loc_en_US, sid_100606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 123ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;
Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased