Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

La vie est belle

Eau de Parfum Spray

(4.9) 4.9 (1,002 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$69.00

Earn 690 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
  • Free deluxe sample

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

“La vie est belle”, a French expression meaning “Life is beautiful”; the manifesto of a new era. Universal yet personal, Lancôme’s femininity is a choice embraced by women, not an imposed standard. The choice to live one’s life and fill it with beauty. Your own way.

Lancôme has long fostered this conviction, and shares it today with all women in the form of an exceptional creation. The fragrance of joyful femininity and happiness. The fragrance that makes life more beautiful.

La vie est belle introduces a new olfactive story, the first ever iris gourmand. The juice is made with the most precious natural ingredients, a modern interpretation of an oriental fragrance with a twist of gourmand. It entwines the elegance of iris with the strength of Patchouli and the sweetness of a gourmand blend; for an incredible scent with depth and complexity.

Video

Lancôme La Vie Est Belle - The New Film

The bottle

A true testament to Lancôme’s heritage, the bottle is inspired by a masterpiece from the Lancôme archives. A modern take on “The Crystal Smile” created in 1949 by artistic director George Delhomme. This bottle captures Lancôme founder Armand Petitjean’s vision of femininity, represented here in the shape of a smile.
La vie est belle is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 977.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ATTENTION GETTER ! Every place I go...the supermarket, out dancing, the beauty parlor, bowling etc , when I wear this perfume someone inevitably comes over to me and asks me what fantastic smelling perfume I have on. One gentleman requested I write down the name to buy for his girlfriend. I have never had so much attention brought to me by any other perfume. I am so happy I had a sample to even try it. If I was a guy I would attack myself. lol
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely addictive! I love perfume, but I always have to be careful when trying new ones because so many give me headaches. You might even call me a fragrance snob. I was very hesitant to try La vie est belle because of the gourmand notes - sweet fragrances do not usually work for me. I read many great things about this scent - and both of my favorite perfumes, Hypnose and Tresor, are made by Lancome - so I decided to try it on in a store one day. This is a warm, creamy, delicious, long-lasting scent. Exquisitely feminine and unique. The complexity of it reminds me of Hypnose, my all-time favorite, but its scent is unlike any perfume I've worn before. It is sweet, but it is also elegant. I can imagine myself wearing this ladylike perfume for years to come. Iris, patchouli, vanilla, and praline are some of the notes I can pick out easily. I keep applying more of it just so I can enjoy the fragrance! It really is beautiful.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from many compliments! When I first smelled it, I knew it would be one for me. I don't like strong fragances, but this was a very different, very subtle, yet lasting, I can even smell it on myself all day!! Sensual, yet fresh, very feminine, even my husband liked it.Thank you Lancome....this is worth every penny! And the name of the fragrance was a great choice! Keeper!!
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Delicious! I just bought the biggest bottle of La Vie Est Belle after I used a sample I received at the Lancome counter. I love the way this wonderful fragrance makes me feel. The scent is gorgeous and has such a great lasting power. It is a very warm fragrance that has become my new signature fragrance:)
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a Beautiful Scent~ YAY!!!...I just received my Bottle of La Vie Est Belle!!!!...... the scent is so beautiful and dreamy...LOVE IT!!!! You truly only need to spray/apply once......anything more than this would be too overbearing....and the scent does last throughout the day....another YAY!!!! I highly recommend this perfume...you won't be disappointed!! Thank you Lancome!!!!...another great product......your the BEST!!!
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love it! I finally found a parfum I am in love with! I ordered a set with a cream, parfum and a purse size spray parfum. I gave my sister the purse size one and she loved it also. I have to say I usually get migraines from parfums , with this one, I could use it all day long and have no issues at all with migraines!! I will definitely keep buying this scent forever.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite This is a rich, wonderful blend of beautiful scents. It is delicious when first applied, and leaves you smelling gorgeous throughout the evening. It lingers for hours, getting more subtle and yet remains complex. It's a heady fragrance, and I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compliments Galore This fragrance has gotten me so much attention. I am constantly asked what are you wearing? Someone asked me what was I wearing because it smelled so good and when I stated that it was La Vie Este Belle they said I hated that when I smelled it, but it smells so good on you. They went out and bought it after smelling mines again. You won't regret it. Men and women ask me what are you wearing. I love a soft, feminine attention getter!!! This is a flirting perfume so if you are not willing to flirt or get the attention of a flirt don't wear it.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite Scent! I have been wearing Tresor for years, which is a wonderful fragrance, and then while shopping I tried La Vie Est Belle. Well, my husband couldn't get enough of this absolutely beautiful scent on me! He kept returning to smell the fragrance over and over again. He loved it! He he has always been very particular about my fragrance. He purchased the large bottle for me for my birthday! I'm so excited and can hardly wait for it to arrive.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I'm a Lancome fan..and I had purchased Miracle, Poeme & Hypnose before...so this is my 4rd purchase of Lancome fragrance. I love all of them and still get tons of compliments when I wear them...and if u want a perfume that stays longer, with just one spray...stay with Lancome. In fact, I did try other perfumes...but I switched back to Lancome. Only Lancome can meet my expectations coz I hate perfumes that have great scent but failed to last...esp, when u have to spray them a lot. Waste of money. Lancome is the best!
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La Vie Est Belle is a Wonderful perfume! La Vie Est Belle is a truly Beautiful perfume, i love the iris in this & this perfume lasts a really long time. My mom loves this perfume so i am going to suprise her with a bottle of this for Christmas, she absolutely loved the sample spray so i know she will be so suprised with a full size bottle. This is my second go to perfume but Tresor will always be my signature, i am sure this will be my mom's signature perfume!!! Great job Lancome!!! Love your products!!!
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love La Vie Est Belle! I have never worn a Lancome perfume before, but absolutely fell in love with this new frangance when I tried it in store. My husband loved it, which is rare that we find one we both like! This scent is feminine, yet has a certain characteristic that makes you feel confident. I have been wearing it for a week and have received numerous compliments. I love this perfume and hope to make it my signature scent and "go-to" perfume for years to come. It lasts all day and still smells just a warm and sweet as when you first spritz it on. I only spray my wrists and neck, and it that alone makes for a great all day lasting frangance! Thanks Lancome for this great fragrance, and I must say, picking Julia Roberts for the advertisement was a great choice. She embodies what this fragrance is all about. Feminine, classy and empowered.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love! LOVE! This is an incredibly beautiful fragrance. I have received SOOO many compliments since i started wearing it, and I absolutely love it. Even though I don't notice the scent after a while, people still comment on how wonderful it smells. - must be the perfect scent for me! Thank you Lancome for creating this lovely fragrance!
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cannot recommend highly enough!! I just got this for myself (after lusting after it for a few months), and I really could not be more pleased! It's a very pleasant, light scent, and although I think it's reminiscent of spun sugar, it is not cloyingly sweet at all. Usually I stay away from sweet perfumes because I tend to think of them as juvenile, but this perfume is definitely more delicate and mature than most. I can't help but smile every time I smell this perfume. I love it so much!!
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dynamite Fragrance Hands down, this is now my favorite Lancôme fragrance. Have worn Tresor for years but La Vie Est Belle is the fragrance of the decade. Compliments galore and everyone is drawn to me like a bee on a flower. Wow!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La vie est belle is ageless.. My signature fragrance was Magie Noire...it is wonderful...I treated myself With La vie est belle......I absolutely love this fragrance..it is me! Where ever I go......to church, the supermarket, meetings....anywhere! Someone will stop me and ask what fragrance i am wearing and tell me how Wonderful it is...
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome Does It Again I just love this new fragrance ! I am never disappointed with Lancome fragrances....they really know how to make a women feel so sexy.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty fragrance I am so glad that I received a sample of this from you. My husband and myself just loved the fragrance and he bought me the largest bottle. I wish that you had a dusting powder in this fragrance. Living in Florida I like to wear powder because of the heat.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Gorgeous ! This is my all time favorite fragrance! Rich, warm, elegant and enchanting! Wears beautifully and enduringly. Men and women comment on how they love what I'm wearing, even at the end of the day.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful deep yet light fragrance. One walk through lasts all day. This is a wonerful new fragrance! It has a pleasing scent that is light but deep and layered at the same time. I have had more compliments on this fragrance......even my brother who is allergic to most scents really liked its light scent. My husband says its one of the most sensuous perfumes I have worn. I wish this was available in travel sizes and sets!!
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicate, ethereal I never thought I could smell anything lovelier than Trésor, or find a fragrance that was so magical on my skin, but La vie est belle is extraordinary. This is a soft, deeply feminine floral, highlighted with sweet iris and powdery sugar cane. It's perfect for all seasons and every time of day. People stop me in my tracks to comment on my beautiful scent.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreamy Fragrance I am impressed with this fragrance line. I love the soft lingering scent and all of the top medium and bottom notes. It is perfection! Walking thru one spray , the scent stays with you all day... I cannot tell you how many people have stopped me to inquire about this scent...( Mostly men to!) Thank you for this exciting scent. Hope this is available in a set, would love to see this in a purse size and bar soap for traveling.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Decadent Gift! I received the gift box of this fragrance (came with body wash and lotion also) as a Christmas gift and I just love it. I have already had compliments on the scent and it's only been a couple of days. If I had read the online description I'm not sure I would have bought it for myself, as usually anything with patchouli turns me off immediately, but I do not pick up that scent from this when I put it on. To me it smells warm and exotic, with a slight hint of something fruity or sweet (not much, as I usually hate any fragrance that smells like dessert). It has kind of a sensual, honey-ginger-amber quality to me when I have it on for a while and the fragrance "blooms" to my body chemistry.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!!! WHAT A FRAGRANCE. EVERYONE, EVEN STRANGERS, STOP ME TO ASK WHAT I AM WEARING. THIS FRAGRANCE IS VERY LONG LASTING, FRESH AND SENSUAL. EVEN THE WOMEN IN MY OFFICE PASS BY AND STOP ME FOR THE NAME OF THIS FRAGRANCE. I RECEIVED AN INSERT OF THIS FRAGRANCE IN A MONTHLY MAGAZINE AND FELL IN LOVE WITH IT. THIS IS NOW AT THE TOP OF MY FRAGRANCE LIST AND MY OTHER FRAGRANCES ARE ON HOLD INDEFINITELY. THANK YOU FOR SUCH A WONDERFUL PRODUCT.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A bold and powerful fragrance without compromising sensual femininity...l love it! At first sniff, this fragrance was bold yet sensual and exceptionally attractive. It really is a complex fragrance. I'm glad I chose it. I love the packaging the color and a little goes a long way. I've gotten compliments like "you smell good" and "what's the name of that fragrance you're wearing, it's beautiful." I would highly recommend this fragrance to anyone looking for something new and refreshing to add to their fragrance collection.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, feminine fragrance. The fragrance (NOT A SMELL) of this perfume is so awesome. I have received compliment after compliment and I am continually asked 'what are you wearing, it is so pretty'. I can not ever imagine changing perfumes.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life is Beautiful I love the soft scent. It was made for every woman. And the bottle does make me smile. I love the name "Life is Beautiful". Awesome.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get complimented ALL the time I have NEVER before gotten a compliment on a fragrance until I started using La Vie Est Belle. Both men and women constantly mention how nice I smell, and several friends have purchased this fragrance because of me. It stays on ALL DAY! This fragrance is superior to any other fragrance in the market, and I've tried several high end perfumes. I would rate this fragrance with the number of stars in the sky if it was possible. BEST FRAGRANCE EVER. LANCOME HAS THE BEST FRAGRANCE FORMULAS. BUY THIS NOW! worth every penny.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC!!! I love this scent. It is soft and romantic. It's a prefect every day scent for any women
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet This is by far the best parfum Lancôme has come out with in years! I love the refreshingly elegant scent. My only regret is that it does not come in a purse size.
Date published: 2014-01-11
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_958
  • loc_en_US, sid_100606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 135ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;
Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased