Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

La vie est belle

Eau de Parfum Spray

(4.9) 4.9 (1,278 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$72.00

Earn 720 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Make it personal
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

“La vie est belle”, a French expression meaning “Life is beautiful”; the manifesto of a new era. Universal yet personal, Lancôme’s femininity is a choice embraced by women, not an imposed standard. The choice to live one’s life and fill it with beauty. Your own way.

Lancôme has long fostered this conviction, and shares it today with all women in the form of an exceptional creation. The fragrance of joyful femininity and happiness. The fragrance that makes life more beautiful.

La vie est belle introduces a new olfactive story, the first ever iris gourmand. The juice is made with the most precious natural ingredients, a modern interpretation of an oriental fragrance with a twist of gourmand. It entwines the elegance of iris with the strength of Patchouli and the sweetness of a gourmand blend; for an incredible scent with depth and complexity.

Notes
Top Note: The elegance of Iris becomes the backbone of the fragrance. It blossoms from the first to the last note like never before.
Middle Note: The strength of Patchouli gives strength and depth.
Base Note: A sweet gourmand adds a burst of unexpected radiance.

La vie est belle introduces a new olfactive story, the first ever iris gourmand. The juice is made with the most precious natural ingredients, a modern interpretation of an oriental fragrance with a twist of gourmand. It entwines the elegance of iris with the strength of Patchouli and the sweetness of a gourmand blend; for an incredible scent with depth and complexity.

Bottle
A true testament to Lancôme’s heritage, the bottle is inspired by a masterpiece from the Lancôme archives. A modern take on “The Crystal Smile” created in 1949 by artistic director George Delhomme. This bottle captures Lancôme founder Armand Petitjean’s vision of femininity, represented here in the shape of a smile.

Video

NEW La Vie Est Belle L'Éclat Julia Roberts Film

The bottle

A true testament to Lancôme’s heritage, the bottle is inspired by a masterpiece from the Lancôme archives. A modern take on “The Crystal Smile” created in 1949 by artistic director George Delhomme. This bottle captures Lancôme founder Armand Petitjean’s vision of femininity, represented here in the shape of a smile.
La vie est belle is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 1242.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time fave! A friend of mine uses this and always smells fantastic. I am on my 3rd bottle and always receive compliments from friends and family, even strangers! It is a nice light frangrance that sticks around for hours. I like the body lotion also. This is the only perfume that I have kept buying over and over.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fragrance I bought the perfume and I love it.not to strong The body lotion is also good.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! The perfume is perfect. Lasts all day into the night. Received timely. :)
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gorgeous bottle but not sooo much on the fragrance Wow on the bottle design but not so much on the smell. Way too floral. The fragrance keeps developing and it seams to me a lily note dominates this scent. I know lots of women love this but it IS NOT for me. Still waiting for a scent I like from Lancome. LOVE THE DESIGN of the bottle.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from was a gift I bought it for a friend for the Christmas gift and she love it she was not expecting this gift but when she open her gift and sow the perfume she was very happy , the mist the scent is perfect.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best perfume This is my favorite perfume and the smell is fresh and sweet.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever Love the smell and it last all day. I recommend this to any one to use.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In a 4-year relationship because of it This fragrance got me into a relationship, it's dangers.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing By far my favorite scent I have ever had! Absolutely in love.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product/value!! perfect gift!!product was as promised, and value was great as well-just a good deal all around!!
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Perfume! Bought it as gift to my Mother Will buy one for myself. Loved it!!!!!
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love,love this perfume! My mom bought me this for Christmas because it is my favorite perfume!!i fell in love with it about 5 years ago and now it is the only perfume I will actually spend my money on!
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Refreshing I received a sample of La vie est belle from Sephora play! Some perfumes are very overpowering, La vies est belle was not. The scent though did last most of the day. It was a very beautiful scent. The reason I wanted to try it was because I called my daughter belle. I had sentimental reasons. I was going to get it for her. I am glad I got a sample of this it was lovely.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as it says not really liking this. does not last very long after putting it on
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Fragrance on me Love this fragrance on me - wear both day and night. Awesome!
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! One of my new favorite perfumes. Smell last all day. Receive many compliments.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best perfume on earth If you wanna make a woman super happy with a perfume well this is it right here.. you can’t go wrong with this...this Perfume by far is the best perfume for female on earth. But expensive but it’s worth the price..... I love it....
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Fragrance! You will never go wrong with this fragrance, its been my favorite and always will ;)
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long-lasting !! I recieved this perfume as a sample. BEST SAMPLE EVER!!!
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I love this perfume so much the best! I recommend this perfume to all my family and friends
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Love this fragrance!!!! It’s just amazing. Very good quality and long lasting.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Scent Ever! I get so many compliments on this scent that I have lost track. I wear this everyday and everywhere. It is perfect for days at the office or nights on the town. I started wearing it about two years ago after switching from Lancome’s Midnight Rose. This scent hasn’t ever let me down. Men and women comment on how wonderful I smell. Some might think this review is bogus because it is such a rave review, but I LOVE this scent. You can’t go wrong...unless you want don’t want to smell like a perfect blend of flowers and fruit.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift Purchased this fragrance for my wife for Christmas and we both just love it. Received it on time and in great shape. Easy shopping for me and very pleasing for her.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Scent for Anyone! I bought this for my mother in law and she loved it. I was amazed by scent. It is a subtle smell that lasts and I think it works any age group.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Very nice fragrance. I noticed it at work and knew I had to get it as a gift. Subtle and happy scent, yet very alluring!!!
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I really like this perfume. Its such an elegant scent that is perfect for those nights out! I bought one for my sister and she loves it too!
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome love this product smells great Great product I love it . Definitely recommend smells good
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can Never Go Wrong With La Vie Est Belle! First time I learned about this scent was two years ago when I received a tiny free samples from Macys after purchasing online. I tried this one and immediately fell in love! Everyone compliments the scent and while it does last, it is not overpowering like other perfumes out there. Small amount goes a long way, you will not regret the purchase one bit!
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes me feel beautiful! I like to wear different scents depending on my mood. Whenever I wear La vie est belle, I feel beautiful. The scent last all day (or longer), but is not overpowering. I've gotten many compliments when wearing this scent.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I got this from my husband . He really knows what I like and I definitely love the scent.
Date published: 2018-01-04
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_1223
  • loc_en_US, sid_100606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 13ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Do you have any La Vie Est Brlle gift sets?

Asked by: Odilia
I have purchased gift sets in the past. Usually around the holiday season there are sets with lotion and perfume. I know there are also sets with the classic perfume bottle and the rollerball formulation.
Answered by: Gigi0306
Date published: 2016-09-24

Are there any similar fragrances to La Vie Est Belle?

I like the candy and bakery extreme sweet fragrances. I can't wear the sporty citrus types of fragrances.
Asked by: Anonymous
There is only one that I know of it's " Lolita Lempika" It reminds me of this one. The pro's are this one is longer lasting and is not as expensive. I would totally stay with Lancome! They have never let me down.
Answered by: apixieis
Date published: 2017-05-27

What skin type is this best for?

Like
Asked by: Aygun
Every skin type, unless you have a reaction to fragrances. If you have very sensitive skin, do a test strip on the inside of your forearm to see if you have a reaction. There's always the body lotion in this fragrance for sensitivity
Answered by: Raechaw
Date published: 2016-02-13

Due to allergies in the office i work in, is there fragrance from lilies (the flower)?

People in my office are highly allergic to lillies and we can't wear fragrance with lilies in it. Thanks!
Asked by: Hannah
One of the heart notes in the fragrance is iris. No lily fragrance in la vie est belle
Answered by: RaeChaw
Date published: 2016-02-13

Are there two different versions of the la vie est belle life is beautiful perfume

Asked by: Coll
There are different scent intensities: parfum, eau de perfume, eau de toilette. So it really depends on what you're looking for. Parfum has a higher concentration of perfume oil and will probably last longer. Some people will find parfum overwhelming, wearing it or smelling it.
Answered by: Xochitl
Date published: 2016-01-05

Is this parfum made in U.S.? Or France?

LA VIE EST BELLE Eau de Parfum Spray
Asked by: Paulex
Made in France.
Answered by: Xochitl
Date published: 2016-04-04

Do you offer a bath powder?

Asked by: Sally
Unfortunately, No
Answered by: LittleLashes
Date published: 2015-05-23

Is this available in non spray bottle?

Asked by: Mooie
No
Answered by: LittleLashes
Date published: 2015-05-23

Have I bought a genuine product of Lancome?

Hi. I bought a bottle of LA VIE EST BELLE 100ml from HONDOS CENTER in RHODES ISLAND in GREECE. I wonder though, why, the grey lace did not have a cover when I first opened the bottle. Is it an authentic product of Lancôme, without the nylon cover on it? Thank you for answering.
Asked by: NANCY1973
I'm sorry to say but it is unlikely.
Answered by: LittleLashes
Date published: 2015-05-23

FragranceNet offered 2.5 oz. La Vie Est Belle eau de parfum for $80.06 with free shipping. Can you do better?

Asked by: Luvs
If you order on Lancome.com when there is a free gift with purchase you will get $$$ worth of free products to try, no other vendor will do that. That is how I get the perfume AND travel size mascara and great skin products, with my perfume purchase, which I would do anyway. These samples are not small they are full size lipstick.... I always purchase my Lancome products this way( when there is a GIFT WITH PURCHASE) so I get day cream, night cream, .... FREE!
Answered by: TinaMarie
Date published: 2017-02-15

La Vie Est Belle - new or old?

I have been approached by several people regarding your new fragrance, La Vie Est Belle. All were to compliment me on the scent. However, several stated they believed La Vie Est Belle not to be a new fragrance, but rather something you marketed over a decade ago and re-marketed this past holiday season. Can you please comment on this? Thank you.
Asked by: Ettebab
La vie est Belle came out in August of 2012. I hope this helps. Have a great day!
Answered by: MrsR
Date published: 2015-05-16

sample

Can I purchase a sample of La Vie Est Belle (Eau de Parfum Spray) prior to purchase... Jennifer
Asked by: Jennjjo
I was actually looking for some samples yesterday to take to the beach with me. Two stores' Lancome counters said they only carry samples during events. Whatever that means. Nordstrom is the place to go. If they don't have an actual sample, they will make one for you #or you can do it yourself.# They have big bowls with empty vials and sprayer tops around the perfume depatment and you fill them up by spraying the perfume into it. Snap the top on and you have a sample with approximately 20 squirts of perfume. Definitely enough to decide if you like it. This is my new favorite perfume, but a close second is Chanel's Coco Mademoiselle. Good luck!
Answered by: kpaetzold
Date published: 2017-02-15

What is the biggest difference (for whom) between Genufique & Visionaire?

I'm 64, with combination skin, some deep wrinkles and Rosacia. Which one, not both, for me? I can't decide
Asked by: Goodolmary
I would use Genufique serum personally, I love the way it makes your skin softer, and also it is "youth activating" which means your skin will look younger. I would also reccomend, if your looking for a cream, the High Résolution Refill-3X,Triple Action Renewal Anti-Wrinkle. This cream works great for wrinkles and helps reduce the depth. Hope that helped!
Answered by: 5ajorsta
Date published: 2016-04-04

Would you please list the ingredients in La vie est belle? The scent is wonderful, but I have some allergies...

Asked by: SuziQ
Hello. There's a bit of an issue with answering this question. Perfume ingredients are generally not listed, do to high competition in the market. Perhaps, if you could specify exactly what you are allergic to, someone might be able to answer whether or not those ingredients are included. There are 63 ingredients in La Vie Est Belle, so it would be quite a list to post here.
Answered by: LadyLove
Date published: 2017-09-11

3 La Belle Est Vie samples at store: 2 with the same Iris Top Note, but different Base Notes. We liked the one with the Hazelnut Base Note. The boxes available did not specify. Is there a new variation each year? Are all varieties available?

Asked by: SFri

La Vie Est Belle parfum spray, on the bottom of the bottle there is number, example: 38N308, is this number indicate how old the bottle is, like would the number 38N801 be a newer bottle? thank you for your time.

Asked by: turkey

Why is 3.4 fl oz la vie Belle cheaper then 1 fl oz?

Asked by: Must-have

Samples

Can I get perfume samples so I know that I will like what I order. I am not familiar with Lacombe perfumes.
Asked by: Vicki
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_100606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 7ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased