Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
ENGRAVE THIS!

La vie est belle

Eau de Parfum Spray

(4.9) 4.9 (1,001 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$69.00

Earn 690 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
  • Free deluxe sample

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

“La vie est belle”, a French expression meaning “Life is beautiful”; the manifesto of a new era. Universal yet personal, Lancôme’s femininity is a choice embraced by women, not an imposed standard. The choice to live one’s life and fill it with beauty. Your own way.

Lancôme has long fostered this conviction, and shares it today with all women in the form of an exceptional creation. The fragrance of joyful femininity and happiness. The fragrance that makes life more beautiful.

La vie est belle introduces a new olfactive story, the first ever iris gourmand. The juice is made with the most precious natural ingredients, a modern interpretation of an oriental fragrance with a twist of gourmand. It entwines the elegance of iris with the strength of Patchouli and the sweetness of a gourmand blend; for an incredible scent with depth and complexity.

Video

Lancôme La Vie Est Belle - The New Film

The bottle

A true testament to Lancôme’s heritage, the bottle is inspired by a masterpiece from the Lancôme archives. A modern take on “The Crystal Smile” created in 1949 by artistic director George Delhomme. This bottle captures Lancôme founder Armand Petitjean’s vision of femininity, represented here in the shape of a smile.
La vie est belle is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 973.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMILICIOUS!!! The creative forces behind this scent have come up with a winner! La vie est belle weaves an intriguing, intoxicating spell; all at once softly beautiful and delectably seductive. I'd define it as a floral/semi-oriental with an aldehydic top note, followed by a fruity-floral middle underscored with patchouli. The dry-down leaves a warm, sweet sugary vanilla trail. The iris is dominant throughout and smells very much like powdery-violet. The scent has incredible holding power without being too cloying or sharp--it's simply "yummilicious"!!!
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new perfume for a new year... I'll be the first to say it..I can sound like a snob! I insist on having "the best". I want my money's worth, no matter what it is. I get so much from this fragrance, it feels like I owe IT something! It stays with me throughout the day, subtly changing as time ticks by. At the end of the day, there's still that soft trace at my wrist, the base of my neck.....He absolutely loves it and has commented when he notices the "layer" has changed, "is that orange blossom there?" I vow to wear this fragrance from here on...love the lotion and shower gel, they just help to make a great thing even greater! Lancome is absolutely "the best", worth what it costs! Their products deliver what they say they will, and you just can't ask for anything more.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE at first smell I was at Macy's today and I smelled this across the store. I had to track it down and when I did, I was so pleased to find that it was a new scent. I've been searching for a "signature" scent, and this is going to be it. It reminds me of a fall day with the Patchouli and sugar scents. My husband, who never likes smells, even said that it smelled very nice. I love this perfume. One word of warning though...a single spray is enough. More than that is overpowering.
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Fragrance I received a sample of this in the mail and I was so drawn to it. It's rare when I find a fragrance I can't stop smelling and this did it for me. Lovely is the best word to describe it. Now I know smell is subjective. I don't typically like very sweet sweet fragrances, I like Peach Blossom L`Occitane en Provence and Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue. So if you like those perhaps you would like this too as we would have similar fragrance preferences.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ummmm... I rec'd a sample of this perfume in the mail and instantly fell in love. Went to Macys the very next day to buy it and decided to spray a bit on myself. I was dissappointed, as it was very strong. But as I was walking around in the store shopping, I kept smelling my hand and I began falling in love again. I couldn't resist so I went back to the counter and bought it. I do agree with the previous comment about you only need one spray as it could be overpowering...but once is "airs out" what a beautiful scent.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FAVORITE!! Many perfumes do not have a lasting effect on me and tend to disappear rather quickly. This fragrance is amazing and the scent lasts all day! I never fail to get compliments and on many occasions have gotten emails, texts, and calls HOURS after bumping into someone and they always go something like this....."You smelled amazing when I hugged you today and even hours later I can't stop smelling that fragrance! Do you mind telling me what you were wearing?" La Vie Est Belle is my new signature fragrance!!
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven in a Bottle! When I first smelled this perfume out of the bottle, I thought it was pretty. But then I sprayed it on my wrist and neck...and it completely warmed up on my skin and smelled absolutely AMAZING. I'm the kind of person who gets tired of scents really quickly, but this perfume is my one exception. I could wear it every day for the rest of my life and still smile each time I spritz it on. It's true what everyone else is saying...this perfume gets compliments from EVERYONE! It's feminine, sweet, and sophisticated, but so sexy and heavenly at the same time. Plus, this last forever (especially on clothing)! If you're on the fence about purchasing...do it! It's so so worth it.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS PERFUME!! I found my new favorite perfume:) After reading the ingredient list I knew I had to go to the store and smell this scent (I don't like to buy untested since not all perfumes work with your body chemistry). I purchased immediately. The sales clerk told me that it would take an hour for the full effect of the perfume to come out, but I was already hooked. And the longevity.....wow. I can smell it all day long; no need to freshen the scent as the day wears.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely, positively gorgeous!!! I purchased my first bottle in 2013 when I saw the commercial with Ms. Roberts, and boy am I glad that I did. This fragrance makes me feel feminine and beautiful. Special. It has become my signature fragrance, second to Tresor, third to Attraction, and fourth to Miracle Intense (whenever I can find the last two). Yes, I am a Lancome girl! I constantly get compliments from men and women. I love the way that it lingers, never having to be refreshed at the end of the day. It is indeed a beautiful fragrance, one that I pray never gets discontinued. Lancome definitely hit a home run with this creation. I am now on my fourth 1.7 oz sized bottle (if not fifth) and my second roller ball. I can't seem to get enough of it and maybe it's supposed to be worn during Spring and Summer seasons, but I wear it year round. You only live once. Life is beautiful when I'm wearing La Vie Est Belle!!!
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WARNING! Prepare to abandon all of your other fragrances! Over the years I've collected may different types of perfumes from many different makers and I've always liked mixing it up daily and wearing a different perfume to fit the season or my mood. Isn't it true that "variety is the spice of life"? I used to believe so but now that I've received La vie est belle for Christmas I have no desire to wear any other of my fragrances anymore. I have truly found my signature perfume, I absolutely adore it and refuse to be with out it ever again. When I wear this perfume I feel beautiful, young, suffocated, warm, delicious, sexy, flirty, smart, playful, and yet mysterious. This fragrance truly wakens everything feminine within me. I simply could not love a perfume any more than I have come to love this one. The only downfall. . . people must wounder why they keep seeing me sneak sniffs of my wrist followed by a slight smile appearing upon my lips. Mmmm Yes, I do smell yummy! LOL Time to list the rest of my perfumes on ebay!
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for those with Fragrance Sensitivity I love this fragrance. It is the first fragrance I have ever ripped out of a magazine and rub on my wrist. I have a fragrance sensitivity and I have found only one other fragrance (it's discontinued) that I can wear without sneezing. I think I have found the first Eau de Parfum Spray that I will gladly repurchase. Oh and did I mention it smells wonderful. Be aware that the more sprays the higher the chance for a sensitivity reaction. I wouldn't spray more than twice.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing perfume! This has become my favorite perfume! The first day I wore it I received compliments on what I was wearing when I was out.....and that never happens to me. I don't wear it everyday, as I'm an avid perfume collector and I wear pefume daily that corresponds to my mood, but this has become the star in my collection. I wear this when I want to feel pretty, and seductive. It has amazing lasting power, as I can put it on in the morning, and wake up the next morning and still smell it on myself! That is some awesome lasting power. I find myself using much less than I normally do with other perfumes. Now that they have come out with the shower gel and lotion, I can only imagine the lasting power of the trio. Wow. I would definitely recommend this to any woman who wants to feel beautiful, and feel she has the world at her feet, as this is how I feel when I wear this. It truly is an amazing perfume.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich, wonderful, airy fragrance that follows you all day "La Vie Est Belle" was a gift for my 59th birthday this month. It is a light romantic fragrance that carries me through the evening. After working 8 hours, the fragrance still lingers...gently as though you are wearing a soft cloud. I can't tell you how many compliments I've had, and how beautiful I feel wearing "la vie est belle". After a week, I am surely addicted to the treasure inside its lovely crystal decanter. Thank you.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow! lots of compliments! I do not buy alot of perfume or fragrance. I was almost out of my last bottle of cheap stuff and saw the commercial for this. I had a coupon at Ulta, so I went and bought a bottle. I got 2 compliments within an hour of being at work. "What is that really good smell?" , "It smells so good in here." I was so pleased to tell them it was my new fragrance. I will definately recommend it to my friends!
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Le parfum 'La Vie est Belle" est simplement parfait! The first thing that drew me first to this perfume was the name. When I watched the video on the Lancome site and heard the creators discuss the making of the perfume I was intrigued. After seeing the notes of the perfume I knew that I had to try it. I was going to order it online but I couldn't wait so I went to the department store. As soon I sprayed it on my wrists I fell in love with the fragrance. I even adore the perfume bottle and appreciate the process in its the design. Merci Lancome!
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the most beautiful fragrance I have ever worn!!!! La Vie Est Belle makes you feel beautiful. The lovely fragrance is so feminine it make you feel sensual just like a woman should. I receive so many compliments as soon as I walk into a room from men and women. They always want to know what I am wearing. I am always surprised that at the end of the day someone can still smell the wonderful fragrance. It absolutely stays with you all day. I do not want to want to wear anything else. Even the bottle is appealing to the eye and I was lucky enough to receive the gift set.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVERYONE LOVES IT!! I have purchased more than one bottle of this totally favorite scent. It's become a signature scent if you will. From the nurse at the doctor's office to complete strangers, I have had so many compliments I have lost count!! They ask "what perfume are you wearing?" When I tell them La Vie Est Belle they respond with "I must have some." And so must I. This scent is fantastic for any time of day or evening wear. Two sprays. Don't rub it in. It does not go on strong & is not overpowering but stays with you. When you receive a compliment on this scent that you applied HOURS before, you know its a wonderful addition to your choices. I'm down to 3 favorites and this one pretty much tops them all. Thanks Lancome!
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes 'Em Swoon I wore 'Magnifique' for years and literally cried when they discontinued it. "La Vie est Belle' is going to be wonderful, I'll love it, they assured non-believer me. Well, I nearly refused to give in as protest to the disco's favorite. Good Golly, Miss Molly! It is FABulous! It wins everyone over that is close enough to shake my hand. It lasts, it is aromatic, it penetrates the air in a seductive invitation riding the air foils created by the heat from my body. You will love this fragrance as will anyone near you. All I can say is BUY IT! You will love it. They were right. I know. I love it, Penelope
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite Fragrance! I have been a Lancome customer since a few years ago. All my skincare products are from Lancome. In addition most of my makeup items also are Lancome. I have never bought fragrance and even though I liked this fragrance a lot... I was "on the fence" for it because I like my fragrance to distinguish me, and a lot of coworkers wear it. During the Holidays I decided to give La Vie Est Belle a try... And I am so pleased I did it. The fragrance is so chic and sophisticated!... Also it lasts a lot on you. My days begin at 6:00 am, and at night it stills smells like just applied. I totally recomend this chic and classy fragrance.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Sensual! OGM, Lancome has done it again! I got this without even smelling it because I know that Lanome creates the most beautiful fragrances ever. This fragrance is both exotic and sensual and last's a long time. My husband noticed it the very first time that I wore it and said 'what do you have on that smells so good'? Those are the kinds of things that makes wearing a fragrance special. I will never stop buying this fragrance. Try it, you'll see what I mean. Well worth it's weight in gold and truly beautful, as in the name. Bella!
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I adore this. Since I have purchased this, I haven't taken it off!! The longevity is astounding, it really lasts all day. Highly recommended !!
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one's a keeper! La vie est belle is my new go-to fragrance! Lancome got it right with this delectable menagerie of floral sweetness. This is the first time that both my husband and I have been in love with the same fragrance, which is a huge plus! His first wiff and he went out and bought me another bottle, so I don't run out =D I almost catch a bit of grapefruit, before it mellows to it's smooth, feminine softness. La vie est belle is a total winner!
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An aroma that will last I love the aroma of this Eau de Parfum! I just recently received the product by mail and can now tell you that a little goes a long way. The perfume does not disappoint. The scent is "pretty". However, since I tend to put my hands on the sides of my temples throughout the day I made sure to only put the perfume everywhere else but my wrists. That's how strong the perfume can be, but this is a good 'strong' that lasts all day. I suggest not going over board when spraying. If you happen to be sensitive to strong scents I would recommend getting the one that has less oil concentration (the latter of the three in this list category): Parfum, Eau de Parfum, Eau de Toilette.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Wonderful Scent. Reminds me of Paris This is by far the most amazing smelling fragrance I have ever worn! Men stop me all the time and ask me what I'm wearing!! One spay is all it takes and it lasts all day. It is a light scent that has light sweet floral notes, and it is just absolutely amazing! Every time I catch a waft of this scent, it takes me back to my vacation in Paris. What a wonderful way to remember Paris!
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Springtime Fragrance I had seen the ads for La Vie Est Belle, but originally didn't have an interest in getting a bottle myself. That was until I received a free sample of it during the holidays. Now I have the full size bottle as well. Container: The bottle is clear and elegant, with simple flowing lines. The curve of it fits perfectly in the hand. Fragrance: First spray brings a rush of fresh scent, waking up the senses. Then comes the lifting warmth. It brings to mind the spirit of springtime and youthfulness. Lasting power is strong- a spritz or two lasts the whole day for me.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fell in love with this perfume's colour and the bottle that it comes in. One of only two perfumes that I have bought based purely on instinct - the other being Tresor in Love. Compliments are one thing that no one can get enough of and La vie est belle gives me the opportunity to receive so many compliments. I love its elegant, classy and long lasting nature -I like to think that it defines me!
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, lively fragrance When I received a sample of this in a catalog, I just knew I had to order it! And I did, the very next day. Along with the body lotion, this fragrance stays all day. All I hear at work is "who is smells so wonderful?"
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think every woman should wear this fragrance! I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS FRAGRANCE!!! It speaks "beautiful woman". My husband loves it. I had been wearing the same fragrance for years and I was hesitant about pruchasing this one. I have definitely found my new fragrance! If you have not tried it, you should treat yourself. But beware...your loyalty to your old fragrance is about to change ;)
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surrounded by Love When i was at the mall i was so excited to try La Vie est Belle. I knew as soon as i tried it i had to buy it! The scent is enticing and makes me feel beautiful. I love how it doesn't fade and the mood it puts me in is of happy, entrance and maybe a little feeling of love....
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPERB & DELICIOUS! There is no other way to say it but to admit that I am a fragrance snob. There are very few that appeal to me and especially to both me AND my husband. La Vie Est Belle hits all the notes and is definitely in tune and harmony. Wearing it is like walking around with Mozart, Bach and Vivaldi in symphony if you can compare it to music. It begins a little bold, then goes into a sensuous subtle mode that stays with you for a very long time as it becomes your own scent. This luscious fragrance grabbed me when I first smelled it inside a mailer from a local dept. store. I went in to the Lancome counter and tried it on for a test drive - a must do for me. Then I knew it went from a want to a need. I am selling most of my other fragrances that are collecting dust that are barely used since La Vie Est Belle is now MY new fragrance. It has been a long time coming Lancome. I knew you could do it. CONGRATULATIONS!! (Just do NOT discontinue making it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) For those of you on the fence because of the price, it is worth every penny. Use it sparingly as it takes very, very little and has amazing longevity.
Date published: 2012-08-23
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_954
  • loc_en_US, sid_100606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 69ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Do you have any La Vie Est Brlle gift sets?

Asked by: Odilia
I have purchased gift sets in the past. Usually around the holiday season there are sets with lotion and perfume. I know there are also sets with the classic perfume bottle and the rollerball formulation.
Answered by: Gigi0306
Date published: 2016-09-24

Are there any similar fragrances to La Vie Est Belle?

I like the candy and bakery extreme sweet fragrances. I can't wear the sporty citrus types of fragrances.
Asked by: Anonymous
There is only one that I know of it's " Lolita Lempika" It reminds me of this one. The pro's are this one is longer lasting and is not as expensive. I would totally stay with Lancome! They have never let me down.
Answered by: apixieis
Date published: 2017-05-27

What skin type is this best for?

Like
Asked by: Aygun
Every skin type, unless you have a reaction to fragrances. If you have very sensitive skin, do a test strip on the inside of your forearm to see if you have a reaction. There's always the body lotion in this fragrance for sensitivity
Answered by: Raechaw
Date published: 2016-02-13

Due to allergies in the office i work in, is there fragrance from lilies (the flower)?

People in my office are highly allergic to lillies and we can't wear fragrance with lilies in it. Thanks!
Asked by: Hannah
One of the heart notes in the fragrance is iris. No lily fragrance in la vie est belle
Answered by: RaeChaw
Date published: 2016-02-13

Are there two different versions of the la vie est belle life is beautiful perfume

Asked by: Coll
There are different scent intensities: parfum, eau de perfume, eau de toilette. So it really depends on what you're looking for. Parfum has a higher concentration of perfume oil and will probably last longer. Some people will find parfum overwhelming, wearing it or smelling it.
Answered by: Xochitl
Date published: 2016-01-05

Is this parfum made in U.S.? Or France?

LA VIE EST BELLE Eau de Parfum Spray
Asked by: Paulex
Made in France.
Answered by: Xochitl
Date published: 2016-04-04

Do you offer a bath powder?

Asked by: Sally
Unfortunately, No
Answered by: LittleLashes
Date published: 2015-05-23

Is this available in non spray bottle?

Asked by: Mooie
No
Answered by: LittleLashes
Date published: 2015-05-23

Have I bought a genuine product of Lancome?

Hi. I bought a bottle of LA VIE EST BELLE 100ml from HONDOS CENTER in RHODES ISLAND in GREECE. I wonder though, why, the grey lace did not have a cover when I first opened the bottle. Is it an authentic product of Lancôme, without the nylon cover on it? Thank you for answering.
Asked by: NANCY1973
I'm sorry to say but it is unlikely.
Answered by: LittleLashes
Date published: 2015-05-23

FragranceNet offered 2.5 oz. La Vie Est Belle eau de parfum for $80.06 with free shipping. Can you do better?

Asked by: Luvs
If you order on Lancome.com when there is a free gift with purchase you will get $$$ worth of free products to try, no other vendor will do that. That is how I get the perfume AND travel size mascara and great skin products, with my perfume purchase, which I would do anyway. These samples are not small they are full size lipstick.... I always purchase my Lancome products this way( when there is a GIFT WITH PURCHASE) so I get day cream, night cream, .... FREE!
Answered by: TinaMarie
Date published: 2017-02-15

La Vie Est Belle - new or old?

I have been approached by several people regarding your new fragrance, La Vie Est Belle. All were to compliment me on the scent. However, several stated they believed La Vie Est Belle not to be a new fragrance, but rather something you marketed over a decade ago and re-marketed this past holiday season. Can you please comment on this? Thank you.
Asked by: Ettebab
La vie est Belle came out in August of 2012. I hope this helps. Have a great day!
Answered by: MrsR
Date published: 2015-05-16

sample

Can I purchase a sample of La Vie Est Belle (Eau de Parfum Spray) prior to purchase... Jennifer
Asked by: Jennjjo
I was actually looking for some samples yesterday to take to the beach with me. Two stores' Lancome counters said they only carry samples during events. Whatever that means. Nordstrom is the place to go. If they don't have an actual sample, they will make one for you #or you can do it yourself.# They have big bowls with empty vials and sprayer tops around the perfume depatment and you fill them up by spraying the perfume into it. Snap the top on and you have a sample with approximately 20 squirts of perfume. Definitely enough to decide if you like it. This is my new favorite perfume, but a close second is Chanel's Coco Mademoiselle. Good luck!
Answered by: kpaetzold
Date published: 2017-02-15

What is the biggest difference (for whom) between Genufique & Visionaire?

I'm 64, with combination skin, some deep wrinkles and Rosacia. Which one, not both, for me? I can't decide
Asked by: Goodolmary
I would use Genufique serum personally, I love the way it makes your skin softer, and also it is "youth activating" which means your skin will look younger. I would also reccomend, if your looking for a cream, the High Résolution Refill-3X,Triple Action Renewal Anti-Wrinkle. This cream works great for wrinkles and helps reduce the depth. Hope that helped!
Answered by: 5ajorsta
Date published: 2016-04-04

Would you please list the ingredients in La vie est belle? The scent is wonderful, but I have some allergies...

Asked by: SuziQ
Hello. There's a bit of an issue with answering this question. Perfume ingredients are generally not listed, do to high competition in the market. Perhaps, if you could specify exactly what you are allergic to, someone might be able to answer whether or not those ingredients are included. There are 63 ingredients in La Vie Est Belle, so it would be quite a list to post here.
Answered by: LadyLove
Date published: 2017-09-11

La Vie Est Belle parfum spray, on the bottom of the bottle there is number, example: 38N308, is this number indicate how old the bottle is, like would the number 38N801 be a newer bottle? thank you for your time.

Asked by: turkey

Samples

Can I get perfume samples so I know that I will like what I order. I am not familiar with Lacombe perfumes.
Asked by: Vicki
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_100606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 13ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased