Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

La vie est belle

Eau de Parfum Spray

(4.9) 4.9 (1,010 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$69.00

Earn 690 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
  • Free deluxe sample

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

“La vie est belle”, a French expression meaning “Life is beautiful”; the manifesto of a new era. Universal yet personal, Lancôme’s femininity is a choice embraced by women, not an imposed standard. The choice to live one’s life and fill it with beauty. Your own way.

Lancôme has long fostered this conviction, and shares it today with all women in the form of an exceptional creation. The fragrance of joyful femininity and happiness. The fragrance that makes life more beautiful.

La vie est belle introduces a new olfactive story, the first ever iris gourmand. The juice is made with the most precious natural ingredients, a modern interpretation of an oriental fragrance with a twist of gourmand. It entwines the elegance of iris with the strength of Patchouli and the sweetness of a gourmand blend; for an incredible scent with depth and complexity.

Video

Lancôme La Vie Est Belle - The New Film

The bottle

A true testament to Lancôme’s heritage, the bottle is inspired by a masterpiece from the Lancôme archives. A modern take on “The Crystal Smile” created in 1949 by artistic director George Delhomme. This bottle captures Lancôme founder Armand Petitjean’s vision of femininity, represented here in the shape of a smile.
La vie est belle is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 982.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful is right! I cannot say enough positive things about this perfume. I had received a sample of La Vie Est Belle which I spritzed on one morning before work. I received many compliments from both men and women alike throughout the day. Even after work I could still smell the scent - not overpowering, just subtle. Subtle and beautiful! I found myself sniffing my wrist several times throughout the evening just to breathe some in. It really is a happy, feminine scent. As someone who can be picky and often indecisive I must say that all it took was one spray. I am in love! I feel more beautiful and I feel it makes life more beautiful. Outstanding product, perfect name.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my gosh!!! I turned 50 this year, and in the celebration of my 50th year on this earth, I wanted a new scent, I found it with La vie est Belle! My husband LOVES this, I LOVE this, and so do my daughters and my grandchildren. My search is finelly over!!! This scent lasts on me, I mean, really lasts me way into the next day. Even after I have showered, I can somehow still smell this scent on my skin. I am now a forever La vie est Belle woman and a new Lancome customer. Thank you Lancome for my new signature scent. When I turn 60, I will still be with La vie est Belle, 70, 80, 90 + guess what? I will still be with La vie est Belle. Thank you again, Lancome.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Scent! This is my third bottle of this wonderful scent. I first purchased the medium size and then the body lotion. I received so many complements on this scent. I've had numerous people stop me and ask what scent I was wearing. I purchased the small bottle for a trip I was taking. It was just the right size for travel. Recently one of the Macy sales representatives told me about this new large size and the great price on it for Mothers Day. Since I love the scent so much I purchased it immediately. Very happy with the Lancôme products and this new scent is no exception. I do wish they would bring out a talcum powder in this scent to have a complete layering experience.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feminine & Beautiful I was quite pleasantly surprised by the scent of this perfume. I am very picky with my perfumes and this one won me over from the first spray. It's soft, feminine, beautiful, yummy, everlasting, pretty, sexy. It's not overpowering in any way. I could not wait to get home, shower and show it off to my husband and he said that I smelled "pretty". There is soft vanilla, orangey undertones, patchouli is what I think makes it sooooo feminine and everlasting. Plus, 3 world renown perfumers created and it's made in France and it's Lancome. You will not be disappointed with this scent. I am going to buy the body lotion. Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely LOVE this fragrance! I'm not really a big fragrance person. My husband and I always selected one another's fragrances..I know, we were odd like that;) Anyway he selected and I wore Pheromone for 30 years and then sadly he died two years ago and I've been trying out other fragrances ever since until I found this. .Ahhh... La Vie Est Belle is perfect! The fragrance is subtle yet distinctive, exciting yet somehow soothing. Plus Paris was one of "our" favorite cities and "La vie en rose" was one of our favorite movies...I think he would approve. But even without all the sentimental "notes" I would still enjoy this fragrance and I get tons of compliments whenever I wear it!
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from la vie est belle parfum spray; genifique serum sample; lipstick sample received compliments the moment i tried it, (i had purchased the gift set. my own personal taste did not care for the lotion or shower gel - BUT GREAT GIFTS FOR OTHERS). my mother had a specific request for lancome parfum this christmas, with no particular item requested. so, i will pass on reviews when she opens it. i did not find her tiffany's flattering in any way. i am especially hard to impress, but genifique changed my mind the first time i tried it. i intend to pursue lancome's skin care next. i don't know how to thank them for the sample!!! also impressed with 'color design designer bloom sheen' lipstick!!!
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Most Beautiful Fragrance When I want to feel beautiful, I use this lovely perfume. I generally wear heavy, spicy, or unisex scents, but La Vie est Belle is a feminine fragrance that I adore. The top notes of juicy black currant are absolutely luscious, the iris heart makes my heart flutter, and the rich gourmand and patchouli notes make for such a full-bodied and voluptuous scent. Wearing it is an experience all its own. I have heard criticism that it is derivative of other perfumes; rather, it is the perfection of the formula. It lasts for hours, it's incredibly sexy, and the bottle is so chic. It is the most wonderful perfume for a modern woman to wear, morning, noon, and night.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A masterpiece of art and scent From the first wif of the scent in a flyer, I immediately ran to a Lancome counter to encounter La vie est belle. No parfum has affected me like this one. The bottle design with its crystal smile and silver leaves flowing to the side like a woman's scarf, is sure to win the fifi award for best design and packaging with its subtle sparkles.. The fragrance is exactly as I would have imagined, magnifitique! It is haunting and compelling. It is soft yet long lasting. Just the right blend of floral, spices and sweetness with a hint of fruitiness to make it an unforgettable fragrance that makes one want to smile when wearing it and should also win the fifi award for best fragrance. Merci Merci Lancome for creating and designing such a beautiful, feminine fragrance La vie est belle!
Date published: 2012-07-31
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_963
  • loc_en_US, sid_100606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 14ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Song in commercial with Julia Roberts

I know this is not a question about your perfume but I would really appreciate it if you guys could send me information to find the song in the commercial with Julia Roberts I know is Venus- Beautiful days but I will love to have the version in the commercial with the violins and the cellos. Please and thank you.
Asked by: Chava
You can find this on Youtube and save it
Answered by: Tracy
Date published: 2017-08-16

Large order

Hi, We want to purchase 12 items of La vie est belle. Can you give us any discount on each unit and each to be shipped to different addresses in USA? Thanks Fiona
Asked by: fionait
I do not believe they give a discount
Answered by: Tracy
Date published: 2017-08-16

What are the ingredients ? For specific reason

I need to know if there are any wheat or oat derivatives. Can you list ingredients please
Asked by: Rozy
Hello, Rozy. This is a list of the ingredients in LA VIE EST BELLE. Alcohol, Parfum/Fragrance, Aqua/Water, Linalool, Benzyl Salicylate, Limonene, Methyl Anthranilate, Tris(Tetramethylhydroxypiperidinol) Citrate, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, CI 14700/Red 4, CI 17200/Red 33, CI 47005/Yellow 10, Geraniol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Coumarin, Farnesol, Citral, Citronellol, Benzyl Alcohol, Benzyl Benzoate.
Answered by: Brownsugar
Date published: 2017-08-02

Is this product MI free?

I have a MI allergy but love the way this smells! I can't find the ingredient info. Is this safe for me to wear?
Asked by: Callmechef
Hello Callmechef. This is all of the active ingredients in LA VIE EST BELLE. Alcohol, Parfum/Fragrance, Aqua/Water, Linalool, Benzyl Salicylate, Limonene, Methyl Anthranilate, Tris(Tetramethylhydroxypiperidinol) Citrate, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, CI 14700/Red 4, CI 17200/Red 33, CI 47005/Yellow 10, Geraniol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Coumarin, Farnesol, Citral, Citronellol, Benzyl Alcohol, Benzyl Benzoate.
Answered by: Brownsugar
Date published: 2017-08-02

How do I pronounce La Vie Est Belle

I have seen the commercial, but I can't determine how to properly pronounce. It's a bit embarrassing if someone asks me the name. Could you please break it down for me?
Asked by: BeeBee
La (long a) vee e (long e) belle (as in belle from beauty and the best). So it goes "La Vee E Belle." The phrase means "life is beautiful"
Answered by: LancomeLover4Life
Date published: 2017-06-17

Does LAVIE EST BELLE come in a gift or Anniversary package or with a travel size?

Asked by: Linda Simao
There are a couple of gift sets on here for La Vie Est Belle, go to Fragrance and then Gift Sets and choose La Vie Est Belle and you will see the things available. I think there may also be a small spray or rollerball of this perfume.
Answered by: Tammyfurandformal
Date published: 2017-06-03

Can men use this perfume or it exclusively for women ? not unisex ?

Asked by: Rizriz
I would not recommend this for men. It has a very feminine fragrance.....I would say sweet smelling not for men.
Answered by: Classicizzie
Date published: 2017-05-27

What is the name for the La Vie Est Belle that is considered intense?

I stopped at a Macys and was told there was the regular, a floral (outdated) , and the intense(smells like Angel). I now see that you have 3 with French words added to the La Vie Est Belle name. Which is the one that I am looking for?
Asked by: Lynn
BEATIFUL!!!
Answered by: maya
Date published: 2017-05-13
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_100606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 16ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased