Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Translucence

Mattifying Silky Pressed Powder

(4.7) 4.7 (169 Reviews)

Item

Out of stock

$32.00

Earn 320 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Ultra Sheer. Silky Smooth.
Naturally Matte for Hours.

A new generation of pressed powder that gives 12 hours of shine control with a luxurious silky texture. This lightweight powder mattifies skin for a fresh, translucent finish that lasts and stays color-true even under humidity and perspiration. Finely milled to sheer perfection, Translucence blends seamlessly to ensure a flawless, clean complexion. Never chalky – even on deeper skin tones.

 

Benefits

  • Sheer foundation coverage for a natural finish
  • Matte complexion and all‑day shine control, while keeping skin comfortable
  • Skin looks smooth and bright

Technology


  • Elastomer powder helps create a smooth glide upon application
  • Light diffusing spheres smooth the look of fine lines and pores
  • Moist Touch powders give the silky, creamy sensation

How to Use

  • Can be worn alone or over makeup, and used to touch up throughout the day without
  • product build‑up. Perfect over any Lancôme foundation.

Ingredients

TALC, HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER, ISONONYL ISONONANOATE, PTFE, LAUROYL LYSINE, ZINC STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, METHICONE, DIPHENYLSILOXY PHENYL TRIMETHICONE, SILICA, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, [+/- MAY CONTAIN: CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, CI 77947 / ZINC OXIDE]

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Translucence is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 169.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Mattifying Powder! I have a very oily T-Zone area, especially my nose, which gets oily by mid-morning. This mattifying powder seems to be the only product that works well for keeping my nose matte for hours. I apply the powder on my nose as the last step to my makeup routine in the morning before I go to work or step out. By mid-morning, it's not oily or greasy-looking. By late afternoon, it still looks pretty good without the need for a touch-up. I've tried so many mattifying primer lotions and powders that did not work, but this product works for me.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product!!!! I'm 53 years old and have been using Lancôme for a decade now. What I love about this product is that you could use this right after you put on your moisturizer without the foundation. It's perfect when your in a rush and no visible shine whatsoever!!!
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, good stuff! Just started using Lanc�me products and I have to say that I love them. This powder is airy and light and doesn't cake. Pricey, but worth it.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Compact with a powder puff The reason for 4 stars is the product used to come in a lighter shade than 100. It was Ivoire or Porcelaine. or Translucent that really was as identified. These shades are limited. and not as good for touch-ups.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect skin! Lots of shades for every skin tone! Beautiful mate skin!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buying again After years of using drug store make-up, I bought this powder on a whim & love it. It's light, looks natural, and is much better for my oily skin than other make-up. My only complaint is that it doesn't last very long. I use it every day and need to reorder it after about 3 weeks of use. Definitely quality face powder!
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOve Lancome Lancome always gets a big thumbs up from me...this product always is so spot on with the ever changing needs of my aging complexion
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite. Great colors, perfect amount of coverage over my Lancome foundations. Can go light or heavier in covrage.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft, natural appearance !!
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last all day This pressed powder looks fresh all day. Not much touch up needed. Great for night or day wear!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! I had finished mine and ordered another because I loved it so much but when my mother tried it she kept it for herself so I have to order another. Looks very natural. You can use it alone or over foundation.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a high quality pressed powder. I really liked this powder. Perfect shade for me and it controlled the T-Zone shine without looking heavy.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Love this product! Helps make my make up stay on for longer!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST TRANSULCENCE MATTIFYING SILKY PRESSED POWDER Just bought this product, and once again Lancome does not disappoint. It goes on so smooth and smells great. It does its job on doing its full coverage thats needed for your face for the full day and freshen up for evening if needed. Thanks again LANCOME!
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I love trying different products! I Love Macy's !!!
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was good I love Lancome's Powders, with the skin care I receive from Lancome, often this and a bronzer is all I need
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First Powder Okay, so this was my first makeup ever. I was in high school and my mom got me the Nice Makeup. And I used this for years. It's not terrible, but everything slides off my face and I've since found things that cling better. It's good, but it's not perfect.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Love this product so much. It is the best powder I have used
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite from now on Excellent for oily and shiny skin, confident I can go out on a wet day with sun
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to powder Just the right coverage. It is very light and natural looking. Love Lancôme.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great powder! I was always afraid to try powder because I remember my grandma's being really cakey-looking. This powder doesn't cake! I use a highlighting brush and stipple it on when I apply, and it sets my makeup wonderfully.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the first time using this product. I really love how it soaks up the oil in my T-zone.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Awesome!!! I just bought and tried Lancome Buff Pressed Powder for the first time and absolutely love it. It is the only powder I will ever buy in the future. It isn't heavy looking like most pressed powders, but extremely light weight and adds to the mystery of how to wear makeup without looking "made up". I put my foundation and powder on and it still looks totally fresh and natural 10 hours later. Fabulous, fabulous products!!!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE POWDER FOR COMBINATION SKIN I use this powder for a mid-day touch up as I tend to get oily in the T-Zone. It works very nicely to soak up that excess oil without getting cakey.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite ever!! I love this compact! It's all I use on top of my foundation.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never purched a top Powder Received assistance from a Macys staff person to learn how to use this product. I am a senior and make up needs to enhance your flaws and I was assisted in use and color, I was surprised with what I learned and my Makeup now is enhanced. Very pleased with the service I received.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Just the right coverage. It is very light and natural looking.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Lancome I have been using Lancome for years and will always be a loyal customer. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everyday Powder Love this powder - wears great every time!! I get this for my sister-in-law every time as it makes a nice small gift for her. Her skin looks wonderful when she wears it and it makes her happy.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, clean-looking powder This powder makes your skin look flawless. I use a kabuki brush to apply this over my teint miracle foundation. I was hesitant to purchase a power other than transparent but this matches perfectly (I purchased the 100 Ivoire and I use Ivoire 110 in Teint Miracle). I am fair skinned with blue eyes and blonde hair.
Date published: 2016-01-16
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_100020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 8ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

I use the 350 Bisque for the Translucence powder, what color would be the best match for the Dual Finish product?

Asked by: Allegra

my base is 330 bisque N. what color powder if the powder is the silky pressed powder?

Asked by: anna1

what color for mattyfying pressed powder should i buy if I use the photogenic lumessence 1 N Bisque foundation?

Asked by: Carol

Is this powder oil free?

Asked by: Reddeb

I use teint Idole 410bisque,what shade powder can I use. In dual finish and translucence.

Normal to dry ,yellow under tone
Asked by: Jeny

I wear Renergie Lift , Clair 30C. Which color should I purchase, or should I purchase a different powder? I am in my late 60's

Asked by: Anonymous

What color should I use?

If I use 270 Bisque W in Teint Idole Ultra
Asked by: Anonymous

Will this powder be good to set undereye concealer? or should I go for the translucent loose powder version? Thanks

Asked by: valentina

Why have you discontinued the translucent pressed powder? When will a replacement be available? So not happy about this!!!!

Asked by: Fire & Ice

Is Lancome makeup non-comedogenic?

I have been using Lancome for many years and am interested in purchasing first-time makeup for my 15 year old daughter...
Asked by: Jonesie

When will the translucent powder in 550 suede be available for purchase. Its been out of stock for a while now.

Asked by: Anonymous

When will TRANSLUCENCE pressed powder be available again? It's been out of stock for a long time.

Asked by: MaryS.

Where is translucence Buff 200---can't find it anywhere--why can't I order it from you? HELP! please!

Asked by: ssd1

Can this powder be applied with a damp sponge as similar to the Dual Finish powder but just have a more sheer coverage?

Asked by: AprilC

I wear Renergie-shade 210. What shade of Translucence would match this?

Asked by: Anonymous

what is difference between 100 and 150 for face powdwer

I don't want 150 that is for pinkish colors. I want for nautral/warm colors
Asked by: 1971michelle

I don't know which shade to choose

Asked by: Heartskisses

Why does this product get hard pan so easily?

This product is amazing but after a month or two it has the worse hard pan ever.. I've scraped and tried multiple methods and nothing it keeps coming back
Asked by: Jenny

Lancôme officials: Can you please answer the question - Is Translucence pressed powder is being discontinued?

Asked by: Josie2003

I was told today that this was discontinued? I’m praying my local Vonmaur day s wrong because I hate the dual coverage and the shades are completely wrong in it . 

Asked by: Michelle 75

What color would I use if I wear Teint idole 215 Buff N?

Asked by: Greatpyr

Can you at least let us customers know if this product translucence pressed powder will be discontinued?

Asked by: Redrav4

I'm getting really concerned  because the store where I have always bought my translucence pressed powder told me that it is being discontinued. Please tell me this is not true!  Is there any alternative that is as fine and comes in the same shades? 

Asked by: Jan H

Translucence pressed powder is being discontinued, what is it being replaced with?

Asked by: Karolina

Is the transclucence pressed powder being discontinued? If so I need to stock up.

Asked by: Wilma

Is the tranlucence being discontinued? I noticed that it is out of stock in all colors.

Asked by: Hillrdh
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_100020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 5ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product