Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Translucence

Mattifying Silky Pressed Powder

(4.7) 4.7 (170 Reviews)

Item

Out of stock

$32.00

Earn 320 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Ultra Sheer. Silky Smooth.
Naturally Matte for Hours.

A new generation of pressed powder that gives 12 hours of shine control with a luxurious silky texture. This lightweight powder mattifies skin for a fresh, translucent finish that lasts and stays color-true even under humidity and perspiration. Finely milled to sheer perfection, Translucence blends seamlessly to ensure a flawless, clean complexion. Never chalky – even on deeper skin tones.

 

Benefits

  • Sheer foundation coverage for a natural finish
  • Matte complexion and all‑day shine control, while keeping skin comfortable
  • Skin looks smooth and bright

Technology


  • Elastomer powder helps create a smooth glide upon application
  • Light diffusing spheres smooth the look of fine lines and pores
  • Moist Touch powders give the silky, creamy sensation

How to Use

  • Can be worn alone or over makeup, and used to touch up throughout the day without
  • product build‑up. Perfect over any Lancôme foundation.

Ingredients

TALC, HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER, ISONONYL ISONONANOATE, PTFE, LAUROYL LYSINE, ZINC STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, METHICONE, DIPHENYLSILOXY PHENYL TRIMETHICONE, SILICA, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, [+/- MAY CONTAIN: CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, CI 77947 / ZINC OXIDE]

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Translucence is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 169.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful powder This is a lovely powder that goes on smooth and natural!
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is what I wear everyday for work. This stays on all day without having to reapply. Can't go wrong with this.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural color Like the natural look and the feel of this powder. Lancôme has great products. Especially fond of the mascara and lip tint.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent powder I love the texture of this powder. Great color and compact. Sometimes it’s hard to get online and in the store.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. Received quickly when local store was out. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Face Powder! Very silky, blends well. I use it every day....alone or with my base makeup. I will continue to buy this......love it!
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from velvet perfection Translucence is the best powder on earth. As I noted in my review title, velvet perfection is how I'd describe the look it gives me. I am 60 years old and my skin is not great . . . but you'd never know it if you saw me wearing Translucence over my foundation. I went into shock went I saw that it's been discontinued. Why? It's rated so highly! And there's no replacement powder in a compact? Lancome, I beg of you, please don't take Translucence away from me!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Discontinued...NO NO NO I'm so disappointed this powder is being discontinued. My makeup has not been the same without this powder. I'm afraid I will need to find another brand, and I have been using this for years. I purchased the Dual Finish and having issues with the color. I used 350 in the translucence.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pressed Powder Compact I enjoy using it and it is sheer enough and matches my foundation
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite So glad to be able to order my compact powder from Macy's. I understand it is being discontinued soon and I am very disappointed. At least I was able to get two for future use.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky finish I've used this translucent powder since it came out after Lancome discontinued their previous translucent compact. I use a primer, sheer liquid foundation, & then set with this powder using a large brush. The result is natural looking, my skin but better, without looking caked on. It doesn't give much coverage (if any), but isn't designed to do so.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for mid-day touch ups I use this to set my foundation and touch up during the day. Goes on very silky.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Face powder I have tried so many face powder and this is the best ever !
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever Translucence Powder This goes on sheer and stays matte for hours. Takes the shine away. My favorite!
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this powder I have used this powder for a long time to set my foundation. I isn't cakey. It is light and easy to use. I prefer pressed powders because they make less of a mess and this one doesn't disappoint!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Wow What a great look and finish. Perfect. Does not even appear to be on. Love it.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cuts the shine This is the best powder I've found for setting foundation and touch ups during the day.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Smooth Powder I love this powder. It goes on smooth and never looks cakey. I don't even have to wear foundation anymore. I am 70 years old and this powder is all that I use with a little blush. Love it!
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase Love this powder! So silky feeling! Goes great after I apply my Lancôme makeup!
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this powder I have used many different brands in the past, but ever since I found this one, I never go anywhere else. It matches my skin tone perfectly and gives me just right touch up, If I need.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from powder I am very upset, Lancome is a great brand. When I opened the, box the powder was broken and the box inside was very dusty. Im very disappoint with you guys.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This powder makes my face feel soft and it last long.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I loooove Lancôme and this is great! It's mattifying but not cakey.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage I LOVE this powder & have bought it for years. You can use it when you only want a little color without foundation. Never pasty, gives a beautiful glow. AMAZING..
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy i am very happy with the powder. i have used it for years.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best face powder I love this powder. you can use it as dry on makeup, on bare skin, or you you can apply it as wet with sponge.it's worth of every penny. I love quality products because I have sensitive skin and I can't apply everything on my skin. But this powder is my favorite, it gives me good coverage and nice color. I always buy this one when I need it.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! Good covering espesially when it use on the Lancome Foundation,
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff!!! Feels so good on your skin and looks very natural.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best powder ever! Looks natural all day and into the evening. Best results result when the powder is applied lightly with a brush - I am not a fan of the spongy applicator included.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great even without the foundation! Like the Lanc�me foundation I wear, I wear this powder to bring it all home. And it's sensational. When I'm on the go running errands, I don't go the whole nine years with my makeup so I just put on the powder and go. I still look fresh faced and great. It doesn't need to be constantly applied. Once in the morning after the foundation, and maybe if I'm off to happy hour again in the afternoon. Perfect powder!!
Date published: 2017-03-08
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_100020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 9ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

I use the Teint Visionnaire 250 Bisque (W) foundation. Which color in the Translucence Mattifying Silky Pressed Powder would best match this?

Asked by: AnnMarg
We recommend 250 Buff.
Answered by: LancomeUSA
Date published: 2015-05-16

What color should I purchase in Translucence Powder if I use Dual Finish in Matte Buff II?

Asked by: Margot
We recommend 200 Buff.
Answered by: LancomeUSA
Date published: 2015-05-16

I am using Tient Miracle suede 4c , what shade of tranlucence what I wear?

Have very oily skin
Asked by: Renflow
We recommend 500 Suede.
Answered by: LancomeUSA
Date published: 2015-05-16

I wear Tient Idole in 310 bisque N and absolute loose powder in ecru light. I would like a carry a powdercompact in my purse to refresh.

What shade in a powder compact would I need.
Asked by: casper
We recommend 250 Buff.
Answered by: LancomeUSA
Date published: 2015-05-16

What are the ingredients of this powder?

I have breakouts whenever I use this powder and the 24H Teint Idole Ultra. I heard on another website that the powder contains coconut ingredients, which would explain the breakouts. It's a shame, b/c I really love the powder. Thanks.
Asked by: Katenka853
We're sorry to read that you experienced any discomfort. The ingredients are listed in the Ingredient tab under the description.
Answered by: LancomeUSA
Date published: 2015-05-16

What is the best / equivalent colour?

I use Colour Ideal Beige Porcelaine 010 in Australia. Can you tell me the colour match for when travelling to the US please? Thanks!
Asked by: fairlady
Hello, The most equivalent shade would be Dual Finish Versatile Porcelaine Delicate I 100 C or Porcelaine I 090 N. Thank you for choosing Lancome, The Lancome Team
Answered by: LancomeTeam
Date published: 2015-05-16

What is the difference between ivoire 100 and ivoire 150?

Asked by: kristin
Ivoire 150 is still for fair skinned ladies, but is a slight darker shade for women with cooler/pink undertones in their skin.
Answered by: AprilC
Date published: 2017-07-26

I wear teint idol 24 hour in ivoire 140. what color powder should I wear?

Asked by: Lorir
Lucky you, you can wear a variety of shades and powders. I would suggest TRANSLUCENCE 150 Ivoire or AGELESS MINÉRALE WITH WHITE SAPPHIRE COMPLEX in Natural Ivory 20
Answered by: capparelli
Date published: 2015-05-16

what color should I use?

If I use Bisque 2C in the photogenic foundation, what color Translucence should I buy. I've used it before, but I can't remember what color I bought.
Asked by: Lucanski
I recommend Translucence 300 Bisque but you should visit a counter to be sure.
Answered by: Kurohime
Date published: 2015-05-16

When are you going to have 200 Buff back in stock?

Asked by: Kristen L

Is Translucence fragrance free and/or noncomedogenic?

Asked by: maimi07

Has this powder been discontinued?

Asked by: TomC

What color translucence pressed powder should I purchase?

I wear tient idole ultra in 450n what translucence powder should I wear?
Asked by: nurse73

When will the translucent pressed powder in 550 suede be available for purchase. Its been out of stock for a while now.

Asked by: Anonymous

I wear Absolu BX Makeup Liquid Foundation in Absolute Pearl 135 (NW). What color in the translucence powder should I choose?

Asked by: Carrie

I wear the teint idole foundation in the shade 550. What is the best match in the translucence line?

Asked by: Sharon

When will this amazing powder be back in stock again? I'm running really low and would like to buy again. Thank you!

Asked by: Magdalena

If I wear Teint Idole Ultra 24H in Ivory 110, what shade of Translucence Mattifying Silky Pressed Powder should I wear?

I want to use this powder as a finishing/setting powder on top of my Teint Idole Ultra 24H foundation.
Asked by: Annabanana

Hi, does Translucence pressed Powder come with a puff?

Asked by: Gvantsanyu

What is going on with the Translucence pressed powder? It has been out of stock forever!

Asked by: CarlyKat

Why is Translucensce Buff 200 still on website when its IMPOSSIBLE to find??? Other colors are not available either???

Asked by: ssd1

When the HECK is this going to come back in stock? It's been out for months? ARRGH! I wrote to the company and got no response.

Asked by: KS girl

Color

I wear Absolu Loose powder in Ecr Light. What shade of the Mattifying Sily Pressed Powder would be close to that for touch-ups during the day? Thank you
Asked by: DonnaK

What color is closest to 230 ECRU W Dual Finish powder?

Asked by: jenib33

I use Idole bisque 260 what translucent powder do you recommend?

Asked by: Susan

I use Clair 20 foundation. Which translucent shade powder would work best?

Asked by: Anne

Codes in the Dual Finish Foundation

For the Dual Finish Foundation, what to the codes N and W mean? For instance, what is the difference between 120 Ivoire (N) and 140 Ivoire (W)?
Asked by: K Jo

If I wear matte nerutrale II in the dual finish powder, what color should I use in the Lancôme Translucence Mattifying Silky Pressed Pow

Asked by: Shadow

I was recommended to buy dual finish, 210 Clair-N for my skin. However, I really like the transleuscent powder better. I'm currently wearing 150

Ivoire and need one step down. What should I choose given this info?
Asked by: Anastasia Beaverhausen

I use Matte Bisque II in Dual Finish; what shade of this powder should I use?

Asked by: Csunshine
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_100020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 8ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product