Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Translucence

Mattifying Silky Pressed Powder

(4.7) 4.7 (170 Reviews)

Item

Out of stock

$32.00

Earn 320 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Ultra Sheer. Silky Smooth.
Naturally Matte for Hours.

A new generation of pressed powder that gives 12 hours of shine control with a luxurious silky texture. This lightweight powder mattifies skin for a fresh, translucent finish that lasts and stays color-true even under humidity and perspiration. Finely milled to sheer perfection, Translucence blends seamlessly to ensure a flawless, clean complexion. Never chalky – even on deeper skin tones.

 

Benefits

  • Sheer foundation coverage for a natural finish
  • Matte complexion and all‑day shine control, while keeping skin comfortable
  • Skin looks smooth and bright

Technology


  • Elastomer powder helps create a smooth glide upon application
  • Light diffusing spheres smooth the look of fine lines and pores
  • Moist Touch powders give the silky, creamy sensation

How to Use

  • Can be worn alone or over makeup, and used to touch up throughout the day without
  • product build‑up. Perfect over any Lancôme foundation.

Ingredients

TALC, HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER, ISONONYL ISONONANOATE, PTFE, LAUROYL LYSINE, ZINC STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, METHICONE, DIPHENYLSILOXY PHENYL TRIMETHICONE, SILICA, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, [+/- MAY CONTAIN: CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, CI 77947 / ZINC OXIDE]

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Translucence is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 170.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE BRING THIS BACK!!!! No one has powder like this anymore that is just straight powder---and yours was so amazing. I'm 40 and have been using it religiously since I was 18. Please tell me you'll have a change of heart and restock this!!!!
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DON'T YOU DARE DISCONTINUE-BAD THINGS WILL HAPPEN Have been buying this Translucence Powder in two shades (summer/winter) for as long as I can remember. 20 years? 25 years? More? Please do not discontinue - I tried to find it in December; looking again in 2018. Pretty Please? - disappointed2018
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pressed powder!!# I used when I don't want to wear liquid foundation, it look great !!!
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice natural matt powder Feeling light and natural. Erase shiny and oily part well. But not as much as covering dark spot on my face.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I hope this is not discontinued! I have used this perfect pressed powder for years! My 23 & 24 yr old daughters love it as well. I haven't been able to find it and now I'm hearing it is discontinued. Please say it's not true LANCÔME!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect lightweight powder The only powder that has ever worked for my skin. I have sensitive skin and now as I am getting older, this powder still works the best. It doesn't age you like all the others tend to do. It's smooth, perfect for sensitive skin, perfect for aging skin, works great even if you have oily skin. Please do NOT discontinue this product LANCOME!!!!!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has this been discontinued? I've been buying this product for years (in 250 Buff) and it's a perfect light pressed powder (that is not meant to be used as a foundation). Recently all department stores no longer carry it and the Lancôme website says it's Out of Stock. Hopefully Lancôme has not decided to discontinue it as it is a wonderful product with no replacement product like it available!!
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome Best breads ever. Stays on for hours. Makes your skin look smooth and soft.
Date published: 2017-12-16
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_100020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 4ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Match for Buff 4C foundation?

I currently use buff 4C in Photogenic Lumessence and love it - color wise it's a perfect match .. I'm about to finish the power I was using (different brand but it was still new/matched the foundation well so I wanted to use it rather than waste it). I have lost where I wrote down the suggested color in this powder the lady at the Macys counter gave me so I could order it when I was ready and it'll be a long time before I can get back to my nearest store to have them look it up. I'm guess it's either the 200 or 250 buff? Help?!
Asked by: KWTexas
I purchased the 200 buff and was VERY happy with it. I also use buff 4C in Photogenic Lumessence. The 200 buff powder blends in perfectly, so I don't look like I have a powdery mask on or a weird color. I apply it using the highlighter brush and follow the stippling technique in the video on the Translucence page. The powder goes on invisibly and feels light ... and it still lasts all day!
Answered by: BevDun
Date published: 2016-03-26

What color will be the best match in this powder if I use Teint Idole ultra 24hrs in 250 bisque (W)?

Asked by: Iris
I'd say go with the 300 Bisque. The tones of Translucence will be in the same family as your foundation. I'd rather go a little lighter with the powder than accidentally get something too dark. You're using it to set your makeup, not build color. I use a highlighter brush to apply my Translucence, and it never looks or feels heavy. The best thing to remember is that if you're ever really unhappy with a shade of makeup that you buy from Lancôme, you can take it back to your nearest counter and exchange it.
Answered by: BevDun
Date published: 2016-01-04

What is the difference between dual finish and translucence powder?

Asked by: Majita
Hey!! Translucence is for avoid that oiled look in your face when you pass the foundation. The Dual Finish can be used by itself, without foundation, because has its own color and can hide imperfections in your face (of course that use it with the foundation make a way more nice look BUT if you didn't have your foundation at hand, you could use it as a emergency measure).
Answered by: BrGirl
Date published: 2017-11-06

What Translucence Shade is the best match for Dual Finish MATTE Sable IV

I have been using the discontinued Dual Finish MATTE Sable IV and would like to try Translucence. What shade is most similar?
Asked by: Lancome1
420 Bisque N or 450 Bisque N depending on your skintone !
Answered by: xander4414
Date published: 2015-08-01

Please indicate which shades are W, N, and C

This would clear up A LOT of confusion and allow us (the consumers) to decide how to match powder to foundation or tinted moisturizer... Frankly, a site-wide master list to coordinate shades would be super helpful and increase the value of online purchase via Lancome.com
Asked by: Shimonova
We apologies for the confusion. W, N and C are the short of warm, neutral and cold. We are working on a providing our valued customers an easier way to shade match. In the mean while, please take advantage of our live chat service or call our customer care center 1-800-526-2663.
Answered by: LancomeUSA
Date published: 2016-05-29

What color would I buy I wear 460 suede in Teint Idole Ultra

Asked by: ceed
We recommend 450 Suede.
Answered by: LancomeUSA
Date published: 2015-07-04

Is Ivoire 150 lighter than Buff 200? It doesn't look lighter.

Asked by: Sadie
Yes 150 is cooler and lighter than 200. 200 is light but has a lot of yellow. It was too dark/yellow for me. Ivory 150 worked best for my skin color.
Answered by: Akasha
Date published: 2015-05-16

I use teint idole ultra 360 bisque n what powder shade should i use

I use teint idole ultra 360 bisque n what powder shade should i use
Asked by: Kierston
We recommend 350 Bisque
Answered by: LancomeUSA
Date published: 2015-05-16
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_100020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 4ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product