Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
ENGRAVE THIS!

Dual Finish Foundation

Multi-Tasking Powder Foundation

(4.8) 4.8 (1,804 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$40.00

Earn 400 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Make it personal
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Discover the best kept secret of millions of women for over 30 years. The versatile, skin transforming formula wears so many effortless ways. Apply dry or wet as a powder or foundation for a natural matte finish. This portable compact is perfect for quick touch ups, and comes with both a puff and a sponge to build sheer to full coverage.

In 34 shades for all ethnicities and skin tones.
Versatile Coverage. Weightless Feel. All-day perfection

What it is:
A multitasking powder and foundation in one, this ultra-versatile product boasts all day longwear, buildable coverage from sheer to full. Applied wet or dry, it delivers a natural, matte finish.

What it does:
This virtually weightless, color-true formula lasts all day, providing a natural matte, shine-free finish— all without caking or drying. Great for buildable, customizable coverage— from sheer to full—its innovative texture can be applied wet or dry depending on your desired effect. For wet application, its unique emulsifiers function like a liquid foundation. As a pressed powder, it contains specialized emollients that condition your skin for a result that is non-drying.

Dual Finish has forged its cult following as the ultimate multitasker… use it as a stand-alone foundation, carry it with you for on-the-go touchups, use as a powder for makeup setting, color softening, spot coverage, contouring or highlighting.

The best part? However you use Dual Finish, it leaves your skin feeling silky soft, smooth and even toned, covering flaws and imperfections.

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
- Parabens
- Sulfates
- Phthalates

What else you need to know:
Dual Finish comes in 35 diverse shades to match a wide range of skin tones. Shine-free. Non-Drying. Non-Caking. Suitable for all skin types. Dermatologist-tested. The product comes with its own puff applicator, plus a sponge for wet application.

Ingredients

TALC, MINERAL OIL, SQUALANE, ZINC LAURATE, STEARIC ACID, LINALOOL, GERANIOL, GLYCERYL STEARATE, TRIETHANOLAMINE, ISOEUGENOL, CHOLESTEROL, COUMARIN, ALUMINUM MYRISTATES/PALMITATES, CINNAMYL ALCOHOL, FARNESOL, LIMONENE, LANOLIN, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, PETROLATUM, CITRONELLOL, BENZYL BENZOATE, BENZYL SALICYLATE, FRAGRANCE, ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE, HYDROXYISOHEXYL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE, HEXYL CINNAMAL, BUTYLPARABEN, MAY CONTAIN: MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, IRON OXIDES

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Dual Finish Foundation is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1804.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite for years Lancome Dual Finish has been my favorite for years, have tried many other brands, but haven't found anything better so far. I have combination skin, acne-prone, and this powder does not cause any breakouts, mattifies my face without overdrying. I use it over foundation, and it sets the foundation really well. My skin has yellow undertones, and this powder has a perfect shade for me, which is not always easy to find among other brands.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite foundation I always use this and buy it at Macy's Herald Square along with other Lancome beauty products. This is the first time I bought it on-line. Purchase was quick and easy when you know exactly what you want. I guess I'll buy beauty products like this on-line in the future to save time and travel.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Easy and quick application. Color selection and coverage is perfect!
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for very dry skin This is good for very dry skin like mine! Very mild and light. You don't feel stuffy at all. And the best thing it doesn't make my skin dry and flaky at the end of the day!
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best This is my new go to pressed powder and I love it. It's soft on the skin so it feels great, really does the job. Lots of colors to choose from.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! Love this product! The makeup feels amazing on! Can wear it two ways and great coverage!
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless finish Used this product for more then 10 years. Always say I’m going to try another product, but keep coming back to this. Worth every penny. Flawless finish
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Lancôme powder foundation Excellent product for my face. Easy to apply no irritating
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Good As Always I have been using Lancome powder foundation for years now. Each one lasts me so long, and the quality and coverage never disappoint!
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight make I love this makeup because it feels like you're not wearing anything at all but evens your skin tone out perfectly
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi tasking powder Best power for on the go person. Forget your foundation, no worry, just put on this Lancome mutltasking powder, flawless.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS POWDER I love this powder and have been wearing it for many years. Always go to Macys to purchase.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rediscovered Favorite I recently rediscovered this powder and for the life of me I can’t figure out why I stopped using it. I love the finish on my face!!
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Easy to use, excellent coverage even without foundation for every day use. Good for any season
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just okay I bought this to have on hand for touch ups. I'm not crazy about the smell-very powdery-and think the texture can be a little bit cakey.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERSATILE! PERFECT FOR SUMMER! I use this as a foundation in the summer and my skin looks FLAWLESS! It covers perfectly and lasts all day without turning orange! Another option is to use a brush to apply it over your regular foundation or tinted moisturizer for sheer PERFECTION! Try this! You will LOVE it!
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on older complections. Been wearing this product for a few years, usually alone without foundation. It covers well, never looks cakey, and blends into my skin tone. Hardly can tell I'm wearing it.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I am used for years and its Wonderfull. Looks normal and gave color
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lacome dual multi-tasking powder foundation Wonderful product. So light! "......................
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good coverage Very good coverage with out the heavy feeling. I've been using this specific powder for years now and it never disappoints.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dual finish This gives great coverage without being too heavy or oily. It is also easy to increase or decrease the amount of coverage depending on which applicator you use and how much you apply.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great powder/foundation Great coverage for a compact powder. Smooth but covers well.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Time Favorite I've been using this foundation/powder for over a decade. It serves as both, so if you're having a good skin day, you just need a light powder. If I'm having a bad skin day, I apply this with translucent powder on top of foundation. People always ask me what I'm wearing!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever I try many powder but none of them make me feel as lancome powder foundation, i just love it ..
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only thing I use The only thing I use, literally, on my face as skin makeup over moisturizer, and the only product I own for face makeup
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dual Finish Lancôme Love it !!! This it’s so natural in your skin that you will forget you have make up
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation I’ve been using this product for over 20 years! Conceals well and not oily!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite!!!! I’ve used lots of powders, but when I tried this one it became my favorite!!!!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a worthy purchase It is a good quality make up worth the extra money. It is better for keeping the face an even tone.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice color I like this powder... It has a good coverage without being too heavy
Date published: 2017-12-22
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_1788
  • loc_en_US, sid_359808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 9ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

What color should I order?

I am fair with perhaps a slight redish tint vs porcelin white and in other dual finish compacts I wear #1 buff. You have so many colors. Do I need to go to a department store to check them out before I can order or can your recommend something?
Asked by: newcustomer
I am also fair complected with some redness and freckles. I use 2 colors, one for winter and one for summer, 090 porcelain and 130 porcelain d'ivoire. There is a significant difference in the two. It would be worth the trip to the makeup counter. This powder works really well concealing redness without additional foundation and still shows my freckles, which I'm happy about. All I use is a moisturizer or sunscreen under the powder and it looks great.
Answered by: Lizzie
Date published: 2018-01-15

Does this product have SPF?

Asked by: MM32
No but makeup always protects your skin in some form. best to use SPF moisturizer as a base
Answered by: 2mooshi
Date published: 2017-12-07

Can't find 240 rose Clair 11 dual finish foundation

Asked by: Oakie
Hi Oakie ! Try VERSATILE ECRU II 230 (W) in Dual Finish . This shade is warm and looks fresh on your skin tone !
Answered by: Smiles
Date published: 2017-10-16

Dual finish

I've always used matte beige camee III. What would be the close to that shade?
Asked by: Plpgardener
Hi Lodi!! Try VERSATILE ECRU II 230 (W) in Dual finish .This shade is very warm and looks fresh on your skin tone.
Answered by: Smiles
Date published: 2017-08-05

Does this product still come in fragrance free? I've used this powder in fragrance free version for years but it looks like it's been discontinued :-(

Asked by: Fragrance-free fan
I haven't seen that option online or at a cosmetics counter.
Answered by: Noel
Date published: 2017-07-29

I wear teint idole shade suede 460w. What shade do i need in the dual finish?

Asked by: stinkytoy
it depends on what your using the dual finish powder for because it can be used by itself which is what i love about this product, its foundation, cover up, concealer,all in one. Try using the same color if using each separately. The dual finish would be an alternative to the teint idole its great when you dont have time to do the whole makeup routine and just need to quickly spruce up your face on the go. if you are using the 2 products together I would go a shade or 2 lighter than the teint idole color that your using just so it evens out your skin tone and even possibly give yourself a contoured appearance (if dual finish powder on the t zone only) brightening under eyes,dark areas, high cheekbones maybe chin depending on what look you trying to achieve if you use both of them same shade, you may have a darker color on your face then your neck and jaw line also may look thick or pastie, feeling heavy on your face .Sweating it off and not as long lasting. Eventually needing a reapplication sooner than later from getting warm and sweating
Answered by: dual finish forever fan
Date published: 2017-07-22

I always use Matte buff II. I don't see that color selection.....

Asked by: Nancy
It could be under 220
Answered by: taylerleeann
Date published: 2017-07-01

What concealer shade goes with 360 honey III (W) dual finish powder?

Asked by: SamB16
I use 360 Honey effacernes concealer with that shade powder
Answered by: Irsrose
Date published: 2017-07-01

Is 140 (W) "darker" than 120 (N) or does it just have a different undertone?

I find all of these numbers and letters to be very confusing. I wish Lancome would do a better job at that. :-/
Asked by: mimi
Mimi, You are correct. 140 (W) is a bit deeper than 120 (N) and has a warm undertone vs. the neutral of the 120 - no Pinks or Yellows in the Neutrals. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Jenn
Date published: 2017-06-24

Several years ago Lancome sold a loose powder foundation and a translucent loose powder that I loved. How does this product compare to the previous

Asked by: Diane
This powder is pressed and gives more of a matte finish. If you are looking for a matte finish, then you might like this. However, if you are looking for a lighter type of powder, then maybe you will want to try something else. This powder is not like the loose powder nor the translucent, as it's thicker in density. Dual finish offers the coverage of foundation with it, which is why the powder is thicker. If you are still undecided, visit a Lancôme counter in a department store or consult online with a beauty advisor. Either way, you will be able to find what you are truly looking for.
Answered by: Swisherfan
Date published: 2017-07-14

Matte Pearl Color Match

Matte Pearl has been discontinued. I was previously told that 90 Porcelain Delicate I would be the correct match, but it is too white/light in color. Is 100 Porcelain Delicate I (C) a possible match?
Asked by: Molly
Yes. This is a very fair shade. If you have any freckles or pink undertones, you may want to consider the 120 Ivoire (N) especially with Summer around the corner. Both are beautiful shades.
Answered by: Jenn
Date published: 2017-06-10

i have used the dual finish matte buff 11 but dont see that offered here....is there a new color

Asked by: lisa
Lisa, Have you looked at Versatile Buff II 220 (C) Versatile Ecru II 230 (W) and Versatile Clair II 210 (N) as potential replacements depending on your skins undertone? I can usually wear the neutral and cool colors so I go with the shade that matches my skin the best at the time (summer vs. winter). I hope this helps.
Answered by: Jenn
Date published: 2017-06-03

Fragrance

This is the best powder foundation I have ever used! Are you going to reinstate the fragrance-free version? I can tolerate it, but it would be perfect if it were without the fragrance. Just look at the reviews on other retailers, and you will know what I am talking about. You would get a lot more young consumers, some of them state that this has an "old lady" smell. I love the product, just a suggestion for improvement.
Asked by: Lisa42
Lisa, I wish I had an answer for you, but bringing back a fragrance free version is a Lancome corporate decision. I personally like the light signature fragrance, but can certainly understand your desire for a fragrance free version. Removing the fragrance would not deter me from purchasing this powder, so I don't think Lancome can lose by listening to your feedback. Lancome is a wonderful company. I am sure they want to please their customers. We just need to keep telling them what we want and need. Great feedback!
Answered by: Jenn
Date published: 2017-05-20

Need new shade name

What's is the new shade name for Matte Caramel III?
Asked by: Blushx
Try Suede 510 or 520 .... Good luck!
Answered by: Gracefulvintage
Date published: 2017-04-29

Why does Lancome keep changing the names of colors?? It's hard enough to find the correct color, then they change the name so it's next to impossible

Asked by: Anonymous
I don't know why they change the names of the colors, could be that it may be a new blend of shades and not quite the same exact color. I have been lucky they have made my shade for so many years that it hasn't been a problem but I never use up the entire compact until I have a replacement just incase I need to pick a new color because somebody sitting in a corporate office somewhere decided a change was needed! How many times have we all used a product that we love only to find out it's no longer available...Ugh!
Answered by: Gracefulvintage
Date published: 2017-07-14

Matte Pearl I shade match?

I used to purchase dual finish powder in Matte Pearl I, can't find this shade anymore. Closest shades still don't match me, either too pink or too yellow or just too light. Does anyone know the new name for Matte Pearl I?
Asked by: Anonymous
Have you tried Ivoire 120 or 140? The 120 is Neutral but the 140 is warm like Matte Pearl 1. I know how frustrating a change like this can be... If the two shades above don't work have you tried a search online to see it anyone is selling discontinued stock? Lancome would probably not be happy reading this but if they hadn't changed your color you would not need to look elsewhere! I wish you good luck!!!
Answered by: Gracefulvintage
Date published: 2017-04-29

Silky Pressed Powder Shades

I've only used the compact, not the dual. What happened to the shade porcelain delicate? The Ivoire 100 is darker than what I am used to.
Asked by: Boomer1
There is still a Porcelaine I available in DF.
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2017-01-21

If my shade match for the Teint Idole Ultra 24H Foundation is 320 Bisque W, what is the shade equivalent for the Dual Finish Powder Foundation?

Asked by: Rene
410 Bisque (W) would work for you, you could also use 150 Ivory (W). Personally I sometimes like a slightly lighter powder to go over my foundation. This way it can highlight above your blush and with help of your bronzer contour.
Answered by: cnbierbaugh
Date published: 2016-12-31

What color replaces Matte Caramel III in the Dual Finish Powder?

Asked by: Schak
355 Bisque (C) is the closest color to replace Matte Caramel III
Answered by: cnbierbaugh
Date published: 2016-12-31

How do I use this for a wet application?

I use this as a pressed powder, but I would like to try a wet application. How would I do that? Do I just soak the puff in water and then press it on the powder?
Asked by: MissMikki
Use your favorite facial moisturizer and blend the two together , with your compact spot your face with your puff from your Pressed powder applicator all over your face and neck and then take a small amount of your favorite moisturizer and dot your face with it , Forehead, both cheeks, nose, neck And chin and blend well on your face,, TIP: Dab your press powder on your eye lashes also to make your lashes thicker and longer with your mascara Amazing you have a beautiful wet application with your moisturizer locked in underneath, and Thicker , Longer Lashes
Answered by: Brina
Date published: 2017-08-26

i wear 140(N) ivoire in 24 hour -- will 140(w) work or should i use 120(n)?

Asked by: echo59
It depends on your skin. If you have warm undertones and want to play that up, then yes, use 140W. 120 N and 140N are for neutral undertones.....not cool or warm. Warm undertones have more yellow and/or gold tones in the skin. A cool undertone has a pinkish cast to it. I would wear which ever you feel best wearing.
Answered by: boxerlady
Date published: 2016-10-29

What skin type is this Dual Finish for?

Asked by: Anonymous
It is suitable for all skin types. I have combination skin and love it. My mother has dry and loves it as well. I use it in place of a foundation, and she uses it over liquid foundation. It is very versatile. I have been using it for about 15 years, and I love it at much as an adult as I did when I was a teenager.
Answered by: Bgce
Date published: 2017-08-24

What shade would match the Tint Idole 280 Bisque W or 410 Bisque W?

These two colors match my skin tone. What is an equivalent if I use DF?
Asked by: FeMa
What you need to do, is look at what Dual Finish tones there are. It's kind of hard to "match" online sometimes. Based on your question, check the "Versatile Neutral" tones in the Dual Finish. If you are still confused, and your electronic device has the ability to "chat", try "chatting" with one of the online beauty advisors. I have found that they offer great advice and are most helpful. There's even a "foundation match" area on the foundation site, that might help as well.
Answered by: Swisherfan
Date published: 2016-10-15

What color should I get ? I use 270 Bisque W in theiTeint Idole 24H !

I have yellow undertones
Asked by: Vanyrm
If you plan on using Dual Finish as a powder, to finish or set your foundation, there are two ways to go about this. Take a cotton swab of your foundation, apply a "stripe" to the top of your hand, and hold it next to the screen. See, which color matches best. In looking over the shades there was a "Bisque C" level, that might work. There's a foundation match located on the foundation page of the Lancôme website, which can help you as well. If you tried that, and are still confused, "chat" with a beauty advisor on the Lancôme website. I have found them to be really helpful.
Answered by: Swisherfan
Date published: 2016-10-08

I need a replacement dual finish powder for Matte Dore III

I used Matte Dore III for a long time, this shade is not sold anymore. Can you please recommend a replacement shade for the same? Thanks, Sundari
Asked by: Sunny
I called the toll free number and got the exact match to the product I use. Same color/product, new name.
Answered by: CJoy
Date published: 2016-09-17

What os the substitute for Matte Miel Fonce IV

Asked by: Nicky
It was replaced by a Suede, but in my experience, the suggested colors did not usually work. I would suggest visiting a local counter and letting them rematch you.
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2016-08-30

What would be the next shade darker from Dual Finish Honey Matte III

Asked by: Anonymous
360 matte honey iii is a warm. The next warm is 410 Bisque, but it has a bit more golden to it than 360. I, personally, would go to a counter and be matched. 430 bisque w may work a bit better....all depends on your color and tones.
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2016-08-27

I'd like to find out what shade replaced the old Dual Finish MATE NU III. Thank you in advance.

Asked by: Gisselle
Matt Nu is still available, now as 340 Matte Nu.
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2016-08-27

what is the equivelent for dual finish, matte bisque II?

Asked by: lynnie
You can still purchase DF in this color. It is now 310 Bisque II.
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2016-08-20

Which color listed is closest to Matte Buff II?

Asked by: LRGA
Same color is available, but it is now called 220 Buff Ii
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2016-07-23
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_299
  • loc_en_US, sid_359808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 5ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product