Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Color Design

Sensational Effects Lipstick

(4.7) 4.7 (406 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$23.00

Earn 230 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

If your lips long for full, fade-free color in tempting textures, and a shade selection that would inspire any makeup artist; the search is over. This luxurious lipstick is infused with soothing ingredients, so lips feel soft and comforted all day. Choose from five fabulous finishes: cream, sheen, shimmer, metallic and matte.

  • Delivers long-lasting color and wearability
  • Provides full coverage and lasting shine with one application
  • Non-drying formula keeps lips feeling comfortable all day


  • Adhesive properties
  • Emollient ingredients

POLYBUTENE, BIS-DIGLYCERYL POLYACYLADIPATE-2, OCTYLDODECYL NEOPENTANOATE, ISOSTEARYL ISOSTEARATE, TRIISOSTEARIN, CERA MICROCRISTALLINA / MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX / CIRE MICROCRISTALLINE, PEG-45/DODECYL GLYCOL COPOLYMER, POLYETHYLENE, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, TIN OXIDE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, SILICA, ALUMINA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, OCTYLDODECYL/PPG-3 MYRISTYL ETHER DIMER DILINOLEATE, BHT, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 15850 / RED 6, CI 15850 / RED 7, CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE, CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE, CI 45380 / RED 22 LAKE, CI 45410 / RED 28 LAKE, CI 75470 / CARMINE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA]

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Color Design is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 405.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mmmmm no I was expecting a mate color this color is not mate so I didn't like it. I'm still searching for the right red!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Color Design Sensational Effects lipstick! I have been using Lancome Color Design Sensational Effects lip color for many years. Though I sometimes try other brands (both department store brands and drug store brands), I always return to Lancome, because it is the only brand that truly works for me. It goes on smooth, does not dry my lips, and lasts for hours without fading or feathering. I absolutely love it.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red stiletto I have been wearing this color for years & constantly get compliments on the color. It is neither too shine or matte. It is one of the most beautiful reds because it's no orange or pinkish. Love the consistency as well!
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lipstick Favorite lipstick. Very rarely try anything else. Long lasting, no weird smell, not goopy or sticky.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lipstick This is the best! I have been using Lancome for years. Colors are great.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color! Great everyday color. Super versatile & lasts long if untouched.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look! This lipstick is perfect for every day wear. It looks natural and feels moisturizing to the lips.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PURCHASE EVER ALWAYS BUY IT FROM MY SISTERS AND DAUGHTER, IS THE PURCHASE EVER
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ! I will never change lipsticks ever again , Lancôme has the best lipsticks , they go on smooth and stay on for a very long time , I don't think you really need a lip liner because the shape of it outlines your lips , it is like a 2 in 1 , which I really like .. I highly recommend it ..
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from like Haven't worn yet. Purchased a burgandy for fall winter. Seems like it will wear well (fingers crossed) and love the color.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice! Nice moisturizing lipstick. Color is vibrant and long lasting.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick I bought The New Pink and I love it. I had received it as a sample and when it ran out, I purchased a tube. It's a beautiful color. It goes on creamy and doesn't move around a lot. Great wear, too.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lip stick!!! I have worn this color lip stick for years and it is my absolute favorite!!! I hope they never stop making this color!! It glides on easy and lasts along time.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I love this lipstick. The color is vibrant and very pretty on.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sensational Effects Lipstick, Luscious Colors!! Wow, the colors of the Sensational Effects Lipstick are soo luscious, a bowl of summer berries! They are creamy go on beautifully - smooth, stay true to their color. Alas so lovely, they come off. Yes, they do last however, this is a reapply after eating, drinking, kissing, re-apply all day lipstick. I have grown so accustomed to a 24 hour or 16 at least lipstick that I just prefer that so much - no reapplication even to these beautiful smoothing colors. Does Lancome have an all day lipstick? I would be all over that! So while I recommend if this is the type of lipstick you prefer, it is one of the best the colors are truly lovely, but I don't want to reapply all day - or at the table, or dash lipstick less across a room to the ladies room every time I sip through a straw or drink or eat. And I don't like traces of lipstick on everything! My glass, straw, or my mate! But for me - I need these in 24 hour!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love the formula I would recommend this lipstick from the bottom of my heart. I'm using Color Design En Vogue shade day or night and I find it very high quality, doesn't fade, it's creamy but not greasy. I will purchase it again and again. :)
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick! This lipstick is great for day and night. The color goes well with casual, work or dressy attire.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty color, but doesn't last long enough I ordered this lipstick in Sugared Maple. Right away I was satisfied with the color, as it looked in person just like it did in the picture. However, it did not last throughout the day when I put it on. After eating lunch, it was all gone and I had to reapply it.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lipstick This is the first time I used matte. I get a lot of compliments. It is not dry in the lips. Almost like a regular lipstick without the gloss.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice feel I have used this lipstick for years. It does not make my lips feel dry and the color lasts.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Lipstick! This has such a nice and light feel, and seems to stay on well (unless you wipe your mouth on a napkin or something like that!). The color, Wine Party, is a great answer to a classic red lipstick, for those who find a classic red to have too much orange. It is a deep red with blue tones, but does not end up looking purple or plum. This is my new go to color and I hope it never goes away!
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful! I love this lipstick very much. It's perfect!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spring Kiss This color is beautiful for the summer. Makes everything bright. Lancome has the best lipsticks.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my type of wear Very shiny and oily. I dont like at all. Not smudge proof or long lasting.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my lipstick color I think the lipstick is excellent, I love the texture which is shimmered, my concern is about the color. This is my second lipstick purchased online and the color showed on the website never matches
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Lipsticks These lipsticks (at least the ones I own thus far:), are wonderful and meet my specific needs. My lips are very sensitive and many lip products irritate and cause eczema flare ups. Of the 6-ish colors I own in the Color Design line, none of them have irritated my skin. I can't claim that they will be a "perfect fit" for everyone, but if you have sensitive lips and are looking for lipsticks in a range of colors these might be a good fit:)
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Products ever! I love this lipstick, I've been using this for 6 years. Only this color that I love the most.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product Nice color shining long lasting giving beautiful looks of the lips
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best lipstick ever! My favorite pink lipstick of all!
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lamcome lipstick is so smooth and long lasting. My absolute favorite! I've never liked wearing lipstick and rarely purchased it. The free gift bags are genius because that's how I got hooked on lancome lipstick.
Date published: 2017-06-13
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_401
  • loc_en_US, sid_LAN45, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 7ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;