Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

BIENFAIT UV SPF 50+

Broad Spectrum SPF 50+ Super Fluid Facial Sunscreen

(4.6) 4.6 (207 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$39.00

Earn 390 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

This light-weight, oil-free broad spectrum sunscreen is fast-absorbing and a perfect choice to wear every day over your Lancôme moisturizer, under makeup or alone.

 

All skin types, even sensitive skin.

 

Oil-Free. Dermatologist-tested for safety.

Recommended by the Skin Cancer Foundation.



Learn the step by step of a Lancôme skincare routine

Benefits

  • Helps prevent sunburn
  • Provides protection from UVA rays that may contribute to skin damage and premature skin aging
  • Soft matte finish and ultra-lightweight texture leaves skin feeling comfortable, smooth, soft
  • Ideal under makeup or alone
  • Water resistant: retains SPF after 40 minutes of activity in the water or perspiring
  • Safe for all skin types including sensitive skin

Ingredients

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS: AVOBENZONE  3%, HOMOSALATE  15%, OCTISALATE  5%, OCTOCRYLENE  5%, OXYBENZONE  6%, COSMETIC INGREDIENTS: WATER, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, ALCOHOL DENAT., SILICA, DICAPRYLYL ETHER, STYRENE/ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, DIETHYLHEXYL SYRINGYLIDENEMALONATE, PEG-30 DIPOLYHYDROXYSTEARATE, DIMETHICONE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, NYLON-12, DICAPRYLYL CARBONATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, LAURYL PEG/PPG-18/18 METHICONE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, METHYLPARABEN, POLY C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, DISODIUM EDTA, DODECENE, POLOXAMER 407

Video

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

BIENFAIT UV SPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 206.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep the spots at bay!!! Like a lot of other Lancôme products, this one is a winner!!! It never feels greasy and totally does the job of keeping the sun spots away to me. I have tried other higher end brands and this one is still my favorite!
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product Very nice; I would recommend it if you do not like sunscreen creames with heavy texture. This one is very light; you even do not feel it, your skin becomes soft an
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silky Feel Been using Bienfait 30 for years but wanted something stronger. This doesn't have a creamy texture and is actually thin and runny. But it also doesn't have a scent and doesn't create a shiny or whitewashed look. I've tested all the brands and this provides the most natural look and once dry has an almost silky feel. I find I can wear without moisturizer most days, but this is sold as a sunscreen only and not a moisturizer so that might not work for everyone.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential! This is a fabulous sunscreen for the face. It was recommended by my dermatologist. Not oily at all, and a perfect base for foundation. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sunscreen. Not happy with the cap design. Very good sunscreen. Easy to absorb. No white residues. Good for my combination and acne-prone skin. BUT, it's always messy when you open the bottle. Even when it's closed very tightly, this lightweight fluid will find it's way to come out (not a lot, but still). Be careful if you want to carry it in a bag.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Needed a lightweight sunscreen that worked and found it.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin! I have used this product for years and the results are incredible! I spend a lot of time in the sun and have quite a few sun spots and freckles on my body, but none on my face! Would never consider using another product. Also love that it is very light feeling on your skin and does not clog pores.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face sunscreen I’ve ever tried This sunscreen is very light weight, and it goes very well under makeup, it’s protection is very good, I even use it when going to the beach. I use it everyday, face and neck... there’s no white residue as other face sunscreens....you can’t even feel you have it on!!!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sunscreen! I'm on my second bottle. I live in a very hot sunny area on the Western Slope of CO and spend a lot of time outside. This works well and doesn't make my face greasy or cause breakouts. It seems greasy when first applied but when it has dried down for a couple minutes it is undetectable.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to use especially after a laser treatment I purchased this sunscreen to use after my laser treatment. I have to say it does the job, especially when you need it the most after a having a laser treatment..
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS love this sunscreen, protects well with a light not heavy feeling will buy again!
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Facial sunscreen Lancôme Excellent consistency, does not stick to great to use with makeup or not I recommend not only for me as you can buy that you will not regret
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Purchase I have mature skin and I am very concerned about UV rays so I decided to make this purchase. So glad I did so I even bought an extra bottle to carry with me when I am out.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sunscreen has great features This sunscreen goes on without leaving my face white. Love it.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sunscreen under foundation I love this light sunscreen. I use it under B&B cream and it provides a light coverage without pilling.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight but heavy duty I love how lightweight, quickly absorbing and non-sticky this feels. Of course, I wish it came in a bigger tube and at a lower price. But I have yet to try any other sunscreen that feels so lightweight under my BB cream/makeup. I am very fair and would like to stay that way, without sun damage, premature aging or skin cancer! This is the easiest and most comfortable sunscreen I've found for the face. Since protecting your skin from sun damage is the best anti-aging treatment, it's one you won't "forget" or pass on due to texture or finish. Note: it is a very liquid formulation, so be careful when you dispense it so you don't waste a precious drop! The only negative is that I wish it were less expensive. But I can say that about most things these days!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High Altitude I used this SPF for high altitude trekking. The product worked well for me in the strong sunlight. I shared this product with a friend with different skin tone. It did not work as well for her. I did not get burned in the high altitude sun which I consider a plus. I would recommend this product. I have medium to fair complexion.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and hydrating Light and hydrating. Does not give a glossy shine nor is greasy. Love it. A bit expensive though, works well with gwp.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I had been using a lot of different branches of sunscreen , but with this Lancôme I love it . It light and fluid easy absorbing to skin .
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So lightweight Silky smooth feel. Love it.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight love good sunscreen perfect for exercising!! Lightweight and excellent coverage............................
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sunscreen Perfect sunscreen for dry skin. Not wet but it will make your face brightly and your skin lightly
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Very lightweight and easy to use and very good product
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great product! Light and moisturizing. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite This is absolutely my favorite facial sunscreen for daily use. I wore it alone to an event and the woman kept remarking on how nice my skin was-no texture or lines. It's very silky on the skin and it perfects mine while providing protection. I just love it!
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Light, not heavy; I used it and i also had my little one use it. She was more willing to put on sunscreen on her face because mommy was using it too. I felt good knowing she has good protection in the hot sun during the rides at Disney world
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Excellent productI love the feeling it leaves on my face definitely a must buy thank you so much for making such a great product I enjoy it very much
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from best product!! I've bought this Lanc�me for my mother for Mother's day and she loves it.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best lotion Wow, it goes on smoothly, being absorbed very quickly, no smear, no blotch. I love it! I'd like a lower price for the size, but I am very happy with how I don't feel it on my face at all.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for the summer I use this all the time in the summer. Never had a problem with it.
Date published: 2017-05-19
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_1000437, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 9ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Says it protects against UVA, but what about UVB protection?

Asked by: joyandkoi
Yes, Bienfait UV SPF 50+ protects against both UVA and UVB. The part where it says it is Broad Spectrum means that it protects against both.
Answered by: BeautyNoob
Date published: 2016-08-13

Can you please post the list of active ingredients (and their percentages) for this product? Thanks!

Asked by: ljwjba
As per the back of the box, Avobenzone 3%, Homosalate15%, Octisalate 5%, Octocrylene 5%, Oxybenzone 6% and has an expiration on the box as well.
Answered by: Tuddler
Date published: 2016-10-20

Length of Potency Once Opened

I purchased Bienfait UV SPF 50 the beginning of last summer, May 2016, opening the container then. I still have about half left. The "use by" date printed on the bottom of the container says August 2017. Does this mean the full potency is still in effect till that date, even though the container has been opened since May 2016? Or is the shelf life/full potency a specific number of months ONCE the product has been opened (such as 6 months from opening, etc)? I don't want to use a less than full potency product on my face this coming summer, but for the price, I don't want to toss what is left if it's still fully effective till August 2017! Thanks!
Asked by: luv2smile

Where is this product make from? Is this made from paris or in USA

Asked by: Kaylee
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_1000437, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 9ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product