Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation

Hydrating & Replenishing SPF 20 Cream Foundation

(4.7) 4.7 (160 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$69.00

Earn 690 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

This luxurious, cream makeup replenishes your skin for a look that is radiant, and absolutely ageless. An innovative Color Clarity System™ diminishes the appearance of age spots while the exclusive Absolue bio-network™ helps revitalize and improve skin elasticity. Decadent texture comforts skin with deep hydration. Full coverage. Dry to very dry skin types.



Read expert reviews on some of Lancôme's foundations

Benefits

 

  • Intensely moisturized and replenished skin with improved elasticity to help restore youthful appearance
  • Skin is revitalized with a silky-soft luminous finish
  • Glides on effortlessly
  • Protection from UVA/UVB rays

 

Technology

 

  • BioNetwork: Wild Yam and Sea Algae
  • Color Clarity System™: Helps brighten complexion and provide more even skin tone.
  • Lightweight, yet rich and creamy texture.
  • SPF 20 Sunscreen

 

Ingredients

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS: OCTINOXATE  7.5% , COSMETIC INGREDIENTS: WATER, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, GLYCERIN, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE, PETROLATUM, NYLON-12, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, HEXYL LAURATE, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, C18-36 ACID GLYCOL ESTER, LINALOOL, PARAFFIN, GLYCYRRHIZA GLABRA (LICORICE) EXTRACT, DIPHENYL DIMETHICONE, PADINA PAVONICA EXTRACT, CELLULOSE GUM, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, MAGNESIUM SULFATE, LIMONENE, DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE, TRISTEARIN, DIOSCOREA VILLOSA (WILD YAM) ROOT EXTRACT, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HEXYLDECANOL, FRAGRANCE, METHYLPARABEN, PHENOXYETHANOL, BUTYLPARABEN, DIAZOLIDINYL UREA, TOCOPHEROL, MAY CONTAIN: MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, IRON OXIDES

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Absolue Makeup Cream Foundation is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 160.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent coverage love this foundation!! First one I ever used up to the bottom of the jar in my LIFE!! It has a beautiful hand...does not streak. You cannot do a bad job putting it on. If you are looking for a very light foundation like BB like is not it. This gives you an overall coverage that gives you that movie star quality. Again just love it!!
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coverage foundation for mature women I do not know why Lancome does not promote this foundation more. There was a mess up two years ago with the shades, mislabeled i believe, so there are a few reviews that say the foundation shades are off, they have corrected this and yet they do not say that on their web site. This foundation is the only foundation that truly gives full coverage for dry mature skin, people actually believe i have good skin because of this but i actually have lines, discoloration and acne scars. My skin is two tone from several dermabrasions over the years, but when i apply this foundation it looks great. I wear Pearl 10 cool, which is the lightest shade with a very slight pink tone
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I have been using this make up for 4 years. I will not change another product. Its flawless bit expensive but last me for a year.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! That's how my skin looks when wearing it. I have extremely dry skin and am 58. Sun has damaged my skin over time but you cannot tell when I am wearing this makeup. Incredible coverage, a dewy glow and my skin feels hydrated. Please don't ever change this excellent formula.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great coverage, moist and smooth to apply I have been using this foundation for years. I can't find any other foundation that has the ease of application, moisture and glow that this one provides. I love it and would never use anything else even though it is expensive.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COLOR CHANGE, CAUTION & CUSTOMER SERVICE For years I have loved Absolue Pearl 10C. Lasts all day, covers pores and remains smooth over my 52 year old skin!. Couple of years ago I ran out and found a replacement, new & sealed with current sell by date, on Ebay, less expensive than from Lancome. Shock, horror it was darker and more orange than before. Not the same product at all. Tossed it and purchased from a major department store online. Same issue. I was very sad that Lancome had "changed the formula". Tried other products, never the same. Just before Christmas, decided to try one last time but first I called Lancome customer service. Wonderful experience. Was told about bad batches being 3rd party resold but Lancome stands by their product and was informed about the foundation free return label. I ordered expecting to send it back but my Pearl 10C arrived and it is PERFECT. Lesson learned - order direct from Lancome and contact customer service if you have an issue...its worth it.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST I HAVE EVER USED!! This is the first review for me. This makeup is "hands down" the best I've ever used. I especially recommend it for anyone needing heavier coverage than perhaps you used when younger. That is my situation. I always worry about it being discontinued because it is so perfect for me!. It's more expensive than others but well worth it!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Makeup Ever This is the absolutely best makeup foundation I have ever used! It makes my whole face look years younger and also hide the imperfections I am 65 years old I would recommend this to everyone who wants a faultless younger looking face.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT Lancome discontiuned this item.. couldn't find it anywhere but went on Macy's website and of course found it there because Macy's is the best!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple benefits, saves time, space, money! Absolue gives great, natural looking coverage,protects your skin from the sun, and moisturizes it. Ideal for dry, sensitive skin women wanting to look great without spending tons of time or money. I would not change it for any other foundation!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match! I bought the Pearl shade for my very fair skin and my daughter said it was magical how closely it matched my own skin. Not only the color but the texture is lovely, it does not gather in creases or build up on the patches of dry skin that I continually struggle with like so many other foundations I have tried. Solid coverage and because it's part of the Absolue line, I feel like I'm actually doing something nice for my skin when I wear this foundation. Love it!
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but I got a shade that's a little too light for me. I don't like that the cream doesn't absorb well on my nose, it sticks out on my pores like baby acne. Anyway, it's just ok.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage This is one of the very few cream foundation that can cover my melasma spots and believe me I have many. There was a time my hyper pigmentation peppered my face and neck that I didn't want to go out of the house. After my dermatologist told me that I can cover it with full coverage foundation I finally gathered strength to look for the perfect foundation to do it. I found it in this cream foundation. It oxidizes so well that it actually matched the shade of my skin rendering the melasma almost invisible. It also takes so little to get full coverage. I will definitely get another pot as soon as the one I have is nearly gone.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolute makeup is superb I have been a Lancôme user for more than thirty years. It all started out at Bullocks in Santa Ana, Ca. I became allergic to many makeups. A makeup artist recommended this product and I am extremely happy with your products. I get complements so often from other ladies about my pretty makeup and wonderful complexion. Of course I tell them use Lancome products that is the secret. With Absolute coverage it covers flaws so well and looks so natural. I am very thankful to be able to use such a fine product. Please do not change its contents.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sadly, this beautiful foundation in Pearl 10 Cs no longer the same shade. First, please note that I have been brand-loyal to Lancome for a very long time. I have found Absolue Pearl 10 C to give the most beautiful coverage, in the most perfect shade.Have used this foundation from the time it was introduced. How disappointing to find that it is not at all the same beautiful shade.Have had to return jars three times after opening. There is nothing that compared to Absolue, and now the shade is too dark; no longer the same. Please correct what ever has changed so that Pearl 10 C is once again the lovely, light shade.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good investment This product is amazing! So smooth on the skin and keeps it shiny. It gives my face a silky bright look. it's worth the price and highly recommended
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST!!! I have used this for years and love the coverage and also I come back to it when I've tried others. It also lasts a long time so the cost is very good too! Thanks for a great product Lancome!! Never stop, my local department store stopped stocking it for some time but called my a few weeks ago letting me know they will have it in stock now so I will buy it from them instead of on line...Sincerely,, Darlene (an old representative when I sold Lancome in 1970's, loyalty ever since!!!)
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing looking skin Great moisturizing, even color. My skin has never looked so smooth.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New jar of makeup has a very different color-fake looking I have been wearing 20N pearl for over 10 years and purchased a jar $68 and when opened I found that it was no longer my beautiful beige color but is now a fake looking peach color. Shock! On the phone 30 minutes with a customer service gentleman who could not resolve question/complaint but advises I must call another number on Monday. No supervisors on duty per the gentleman. I cannot believe his department would not have information regarding this issue because after getting on line and reading other reviews, I see that others have had the color issue regarding their regular Absolue foundations. I have always loved this foundation and hope Lancôme can resolve this for me. I just need my color back. This peachy thing is terrible. Love this otherwise-please fix my color!
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Lancome I have used Lancome products for 40 plus years. Now both of my daughters use them. This make-up gives me the coverage and moisture that my skin needs.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of the bests The only foundation I can use for my super dry skin.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Base I had been using a different makeup base but decided to try this one and I love it.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for dry skin I have extremely dry skin that flakes off. This product works great for me especially when I use it with renergie lift and then some primer. It's gives a lot of coverage, blends easily and doesn't fade off.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only choice 4 me This make up is my favorite. I needed a long lasting product when I was working 17-18 hour days. It definitely met the mark & I continue to purchase even though my work days have lessened but it's an all day great make up.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved my winter dryness issue I finally found the key to managing my winter-dry skin. I was using up to three moisturizers at a time (including hardcore stuff like Nutrix) trying to alleviate the extreme dryness I experience around my t-zone. In the winter this dryness gets really bad (I generally have combo skin). I was using some drugstore foundation and my skin would start peeling as soon as I put it on. I thought I wasn't moisturizing right but it turns out all I needed was a really good moisturizing foundation. Using Absolue has freed me from all the darn moisturizers - I can now get away with even just a serum if I want. This makeup makes my skin look dewy radiant! The coverage on this is excellent, so I don't need a lot. The container I bought will probably last nearly a year. I am so glad I found this! Note: for dry to very dry skin only - NOT for oily skin
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The color and texture was changed without notice. Poor change! I have used Absolue Ecru 20C foundation for more that 10 years. The last one I bought at Belk in Florence,SC before a trip overseas was completely different! I have tried to use it, but I look like a cadaver!!! the tonality is totally different and it also has the feeling of a PASTE! It used to be awsome!! I expended so much money because it used to give me a complete coverage but with a soft and creamy finish. I just returned to US and moved to NC, what can I do?? I am really disappointed! I appreciate your reply. luzcita
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Used to be my favorite Unfortunately, the formula was changed.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the coverage Great coverage and long lasting.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than average The sheer one of this product does not cover enough.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creme de la Creme! The best foundation ever made. It is by far superior to any other foundation. Smooth, creamy, super coverage especially for older skin. It is expensive but if applied with the Lancôme brush - it lasts a long time because not much is needed.
Date published: 2015-11-20
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_990575, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 9ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

I am currently using Absolue Makeup (Absolue Pearl 20 N). What color would this be if I were to step up one more shade??

Asked by: Ponderosa

what is the difference between C and N in the Absolute Makeup

I use the Absolue Makeup in Absolute Ecru 20 (C) and I have not been able to get it. Has the N replaced the C?
Asked by: Bettykboop22

What color do I choose?

I would like to buy the Absolue Makeup - Absolute Replenishing Cream Makeup but not sure what color is most suitable. I use VERSATILE BISQUE II 310 (C) in the Dual Finish. Also, I like heavy coverage to cover facial thread veins. Will this work or do you have some other suggestions?
Asked by: Goofy514

Re: Absolute Replenishing Cream Makeup - what do the letters following the color mean? i.e. Ecru N, C or W?

Do these letters affect the color? Or, the type of skin (i.e. dry to very dry which is one reason I use this particular foundation)?
Asked by: 5150Judy

light skin type

What colour would be most suitable for me in "Absolue" cream foundation? Thanks Moya
Asked by: Bonnie

I used to wear the Visionnaire make up Ivory 110 C and loved it and want to try the Absolute Cream Foundation, what color should I pick and would this

Asked by: Inslady65

I currently use your B.B. cream in color #1Porcelaine.  I would like to try your Absolute Makeup Cream for extra hydrating in the winter.  Do you have a color that is comparable to Porcelaine? Thank you!

Asked by: Mrsruuge

I ordered Absolue Makeup Ecru 10, I rec'd Almond 10, is this the same?

Asked by: Kitty

Is the Ecru 5C drastically darker than Pearl 10C? Or is the difference only slight?

Asked by: RCanno

Absolue Pearl 05

What matches the old color Absolue Pearl 05?
Asked by: CMBS

I have absolue bx liquid makeup 210. what is the equilalent color forthe cream?

Asked by: Flo05

Hi, I really have a question about a foundation I saw as a sample at Prince's Georges Macy's today. The foundation was SPF-white tube and the name color is Chanelle and I wonder if I can order this product now?

Asked by: trudy-c

I'm using Absolue Ecru 10 (N), but it isn't listed in the online selections.

Is there a color very close to this that I may order on the GIft with Purchase special from 1/21 - 1/31/13?
Asked by: Arlene

I'm currently using renergie lift foundation clar25w, what absolute replenishing cream foundation will match

Asked by: Beach

I currently use absolute pearl 20, I wanted to get one shade darker for the summer. What would you recommend?

Asked by: Rxgirl

What do the color intensity levels mean for the Absolue Makeup (cream)? I do not know whether to choose Intensity I, Intensity II or Intensity III.

Asked by: Makie

I use Bisque 4(w) in Photogenic. What shade will work in Absolue?

Asked by: Paddi

I used Absolue Caramel 10 N for years. It is no longer being sold. What color have you replaced it with? If it hadn't been replaced what color is the

Asked by: Karjack

You are out of foundation Absolue BF color Almond 310 what other foundation would be close to type and color

Asked by: Chef

if this frangrance free

also could you tell me what is frangrance free in your cosmetics and skin line
Asked by: cat5566

MATCH COLOR ABSOLUE MAKEUP CREAM to liquid 225c absolue

ABSOLUE MAKEUP CREAM match a color that is the same as 225C ABSOLUE LIQUID FOUNDATION!
Asked by: Betty

I am using 02 Ecru I want to go a shade darker,ñ what should I get?

Asked by: Grannadee

what shade of this makeup would I buy if I wear 135 NW in the other Absolue foundation?

I have very dry sensitive aging skin, I feel this foundation would be appropriate for me.
Asked by: miggy

Do I really need to "prep" my skin before applying foundation?

I m very fair, celtic irish complexion and I find the teint miracle porcelain best for my skin. Although I am 62yrs old my skin only runs if I apply any kind of cream/serum/moisture under. Am I weird. Thanks Moya
Asked by: Bonnie

Trying to match Old color of Absolue Pearl 05, but need to be sure it helps redness too.

I am wanting to cover a few age spots, and also reduce redness in my skin. I prefer a yellow based foundation, because it seems to help with redness. What do you recommend?
Asked by: CMBS

I have been using Teint Visionnaire for several years & found out it's discontinued. What's the closest to replace it?

Asked by: Barb

color ideal precise match III-55 N is perfect for me. What can I use now?

African American, veins look green. Yellowish Green undertone. III-55 was the best foundation I ever ever had. Is there a comparable in the current line?
Asked by: Shirley

Can you ship me two Absolute Makeup - ECRU 20 (c) and give me the 20% off plus Cyber Monday gift of Vissionnaire?

Asked by: Lynnda

Why is the absolute cream makeup in jar out of stock on website

Asked by: Diana

I was using Tiente Miracle Ivoire 4(N). After a chemical peel I tried Absolue Pearl 20(N). It seems too dark. Should I try a (C) color?

I still have residual redness & splotches on the edges of my face, so can't go back to Tiente Miracle yet, but would like a lighter color. My eyes are blue & my skin has a little redness in it naturally, but fair.
Asked by: Cisco
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_990575, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 9ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product