Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Absolue L'Extrait Day Cream

Ultimate Rejuvenating Moisturizer

(4.4) 4.4 (35 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$365.00

Earn 3,650 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

An exceptional elixir exists. It contains up to 2 million Lancôme Rose native cells.

 

Experience Lancôme’s revolutionary skincare innovation Lancôme Rose Native Cells.

 

Extracted from the heart of the rare and resilient Lancôme Rose using an exclusive, state-of-the-art biotechnological process, these native cells are proven to extend their own exceptional properties to enhance skin’s apperarance.

 

Each jar of Absolue L’Extrait contains up to 2 million of these precious native cells. Absolue L’Extrait helps reveal firmer, more elastic, more radiant skin for fascinating beauty.

 

Absolue L’Extrait. A masterpiece of rejuvenation.

 

Dermatologist tested
Suitable for sensitive skin

Through a state-of-the-art biotechnological extraction process comes a line of Lancôme Rose native cells. Fermogenesis™, an exclusive process, preserves their capacities intact to perpetuate their integrity.

Absolue L’Extrait was evaluated during a clinical study on several age-defining parameters**. At eleven weeks of use, a significant improvement in each of these major signs was noted***.

**Forehead wrinkles, frown lines, crow’s feet, under eye wrinkles, nasolabial fold, wrinkles around the mouth.
***Based on a clinical study on 41 women.

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER, PROPANEDIOL, GLYCERIN, DIMETHICONE. HYDROXYPROPYL TETRAHYDROPYRANTRIOL. ORBIGNYA OLEIFERA OIL / ORBIGNYA OLEIFERA SEED OIL, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAETHYLHEXANOATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM / MINERAL OIL, POLY C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE, SUCROSE STEARATE, THEOBROMA CACAO BUTTER / COCOA SEED BUTTER, OCTYLDODECANOL, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5, CI 14700 / RED 4, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, HYDROLYZED LINSEED EXTRACT, SODIUM BENZOATE, STEARIC ACID, PHENOXYETHANOL, ADENOSINE, EPERUA FALCATA BARK EXTRACT, PALMITIC ACID, CHLORPHENESIN, DIMETHICONOL, LIMONENE, SYNTHETIC WAX, XANTHAN GUM, LINALOOL, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE, CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID, ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, ROSE EXTRACT, CITRONELLOL, CITRAL, COUMARIN, DEXTRIN, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE

Video

Absolue L'Extrait

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Absolue L'Extrait Day Cream is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It has great effect My mom loves it and said it improves her skin a lot
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice if relatively temporary effect I've been using this for 2 months, and I love how this cream feels around my eyes. After about 20 minutes, most of my wrinkles are reduced in appearance. However, the effect appears to be relatively temporary; the next morning, I look exactly like I did before I applied the cream. It seems that it is drawing the water to the surface to plump out my skin. It does, however, make the area around my eyes and mouth look pretty good throughout the day, so I'll probably continue to use it, depending on my finances. The only permanent results I've achieved have been the result of a Retin A prescription (only $30 at Costco pharmacy) and having Botox around my eyes and forehead. The one thing I really don't like about Lancome: I personally don't care for scent in my moisturizers--makes my sinuses burn and reminds me of my grandmother--the last thing I want is to smell like an old lady. lol.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not worth the money this product is definitely not worth the money. I have been using Lancôme for years and this is this first product that I would not recommend. does nothing for the skin and by day end my skin is dry. don't spend the money and you can even get free shipping on the return. Very Very disappointed
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product! I received this product as a gift at a private luncheon at Bloomingdales and I was hooked! I have since purchased it on line because since using it I see such a noticable difference in my skin. My neck and face have less sagging and my skin feels and looks amazing. I have recommended this product to many friends. 100% satisfied!
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Like velvet for my skin. I very much enjoy Absolue L'Extrait. Each day and night when I apply, it's like I just finished giving myself a facial with the finest velvet available. The first time I bought it, I got way too caught up in "if a little is good for you, more must be better" thinking. My second time around, I am now following the instructions and video to the letter and see the same results - nice, clear, flawless and ageless skin. Agree with other reviewers that there should be a way to keep the petal and not have to purchase a new one each time. I'd love to see a smaller container to make travel easier.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LUXURIOUS!!! Love this elegant silky cream. Once applied the face you can feel the product start to work. It immediately smooths the skin. Great moisturizer! I know some viewers commented on the packaging - I love the packaging! Only the best from Lancome! They take pride in their products and setting themselves apart from the competition. Truly Impressive! What do you think of when you think of Lancome??? SIMPLY THE BEST...
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finest moisturizer around This is my third jar of Absolue L'Extrait. Like so many others, I've tried just about everything on the face-cream market. But this is something in its own class. It makes my skin feel smooth and hydrated, and just plain good. The lovely scent is an added bonus. Absolue L'Extrait is such a fine skin care cream, it doesn't need all the packaging hype. Love this stuff.....and I don't say that to anybody but my husband and my cat.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product I can see a difference when I use it This is my second jar of this great product It keeps my face moisturized and soft for hours after application. Works best with Lancome Bx night cream I have found and day cream as well. I am over 60 and I have beautiful skin. I'm keeping it that way with this product, which helps minimize wrinkles and keep your skin feeling plump and youthful.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Packaging I finished 1 jar, and the container is still as heavy as when I bought it. Please Please Please change the packaging. I'm not using it for decoration,, its for my skin and I feel like more than half the cost went on packaging.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product. I love the smell..as with all lancomeproducts a little goes a long way.used twice and can see results.I agree with the other reviews packaging is over the top.most definitely have an insert refill for customers who already bought..if you are considering this product do it you will be glad you did
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the product! I really love this product but I agree with many of the other reviewers -- the packaging is too over the top. I throw the jar out -- what a waste. Please, please just put it in a cheap glass or plastic jar and I would be very happy. An insert to put into the glass jar would be fine.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Packaging for repeat customer is way too much and drive the cost up. This product is fabulous and I have been using for over 2 years now. However, I wish after your first purchase that a replacement, simple container could be purchased. The packaging is way too much and drive the cost up. I really am tired of paying for all the fluff. Develop a replacement product for loyal users, PLEASE!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury at it's Finest. Lancôme Absolue L'extrait is one of the best luxury skincare I have used and I have tried them all. Love the luxuriously light and moisturizing properties of Absolue L'extrait . I will never used another product again other than Lancôme. Highly recommend and Adore this product.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Please give loyalists an option on expensive packaging There is no need for all the fancy packaging. I already have the "wand". There should be a version offered that lets us purchase it without all the bells and whistles at a cheaper price. Seems so wasteful and has kept me from reordering. Some women must love to spend money on something they already have, I would rather be able to order it on an ongoing basis. Have not used it since I bought my first at department store.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inside is great, don't need the fancy outside I have to agree with the other reviews about the packaging. I love the product, I feel guilty about spending that much money! I also feel the cost could be reduced so much by all the fancy packaging. I can see maybe your first package is a treat to get that elaborate box & applicator, but it seems there should be a version offered that lets us purchase it without all the bells and whistles at a cheaper price. Seems so wasteful! I do love this stuff though!
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think this product has good features, but PLEASE dispense with the wrapping. Makes me feel as though I have been "had". Maybe if a customer buys it twice you could serve in a plain brown paper wrapper with a little more product and a little less "gold". Overdone guys - is it really worth it?
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle product! I was hesitant to try this given the price. I was told that the Oleo Serum worked just as good. I debated for a couple months then took the splurge. It is amazing! I think it works better than the Oleo! After only 1 week of use, my family noticed a big difference in my skin - Even my Lancôme saleswoman commented how great it looked. Maybe a bit expensive, but definitely worth it! :)
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really is (almost) worth the money! I've used everything from La Prairie to Olay over the years, and despite what "they" say, there IS a difference in products just like there is between crude oil and extra virgin olive oil. This is one of the top 3 products I've ever used! I'm afraid not to use it now...people ask me what "procedure" I've had done. My face age is guessed 10-15 years younger than I am. I do, however, think the price could be reduced by at least $75 if the packaging wasn't so elaborate. It gorgeous yes, and it's purpose is to make you feel like you're getting the luxurious product you purchased. However, the product itself says that so no need to build a palace around it!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Improves Skin This product smells wonderful. I usually do not like overly floral smells, but while it does smell like flowers, it is a long lasting, light floral smell. The look of my skin has improved in most areas. My only concern (keeping it from getting a five start rating) is my chin. When I use only this, my chin gets dry and flaky. I have tried adding other items to prevent the dryness, but then my chin breaks out. I expect perfection from such an expensive product. If the price was lower, I would not mind adding something else (assuming I found something that did not break my skin out). I would recommend this if your skin is not too dry or if you do not mind supplementing an additional cream for extra moisture.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a powerful moisturizer! Absolue L' Extrait is simply the best! I am a long time Lancome fan and have moved up through the different moisturizers as the needs of my skin changed. Prior to this, I was using Lancome Precious Cells in the Absolue family of moisturizers, and I was perfectly happy. However, when I saw Absolue L' Extrait, I simply had to try it to see if I could really tell any difference. YES! L' Extrait is simply the best skin care product! It is light, feels and smells great, and is very healing to my skin. It hydrates and lifts. It gives me one more reason to keep my fair, very sensitive skin returning to Lancome time after time!
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Just bought it today and used it for the first time. I love the way it feels, I really like massaging this into my skin, the effect is great..and I have only used it one time...can't wait to see what the end result will be by the time I get to the end of the jar. I have been using more expensive skin care, and I really do believe this is great value for the money I have spent. Thank you Lancome!
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as SECRET DE VIE! I am very disappointed Lancome has discontinued Secret de Vie. I have used it for many years. I don't like Absolute L'Extrait 's texture and smell. I must use larger quantities, and for the performance I don't see it's any better then cheaper versions of Lancome face creams. Maybe Absolute L'Extrait is not meant to replace Secret de Vie because only similarity is in a price range.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Cream!...Astonishing Results!! Let me start off by saying I've used many skincare creams and lotions over the years that have promised great results but ultimately left me unimpressed and often times with irritated skin! So I was a skeptic this would work for me. This cream is the exception and I'm extremely impressed with my results! The texture is satiny smooth and glides across the skin leaving it looking and feeling velvety soft and perfectly hydrated. That hydration lasted throughout my day well into night. From the very first application I knew there was something very special about this cream. There is a lush texture about this cream and a scent of roses is there but subtle! It's actually a divine and intoxicating smell. But what really made realize that this cream is so different from anything else I've used, were the results to my skin after using it for only a short time. My dry skin was moist and supple again! I could see fine lines disappearing as well as a luminosity and firmness return. All without irritating my sensitive complexion. I now have that glow of youth to my skin once more. I've gotten so many compliments on my complexion since starting with the Absolue L'extrait. I'm thrilled and can't imagine using anything other than this cream to maintain my youthful glow! Thank You Lancome...Well Done!
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An incredible product I am finishing my first jar, and have already replenished it before running out. This is the most amazing product. Prior to finding this item, I was using three items on my face during the daytime. Now I only use one: Absolue L'Extrait. I am still hanging on to my evening routine, but having one product instead of 3 has cut back the time it takes for me to get ready in the morning. Furthermore, the results are incredible. I am 30, so my first fine lines are forming. This product has completely plumped out the appearance of my lines. They do not exist anymore. This product not only diminished the appearance of the lines on my forehead, but my crows feet and smile lines as well. Now I have my mother and sister addicted to this treatment as well! We love Lancome!
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE I am a long time Lancome product user, especially Absolue products. I read that this is may be an update to the original Nutrix launched by Lancome in the '30's as a burn cream. We all need to use Absolue L'Extrait. Now that my skin REALLY requires moisture in the winter, it's a must have, not just a luxury. I can see why they started it out as a luxury product, but maybe there's a way to make it affordable for everyday use. I can't actually find the ingredient that pertains to having 2 million rose native cells, but I hope they are there.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look and Feel Like a Million Bucks! I just got this yesterday, so I've used it only twice so far, but the results are immediate. L'Extrait is similar to Absolue Precious Cells in texture and effect, e.g., reduction of fine lines, increased evenness and clarity, but L'Extrait is a bit heavier and it has an enchanting rose scent. All of the products in the Absolue line perform very well, and this one seems to be most effective in reducing the lines around the lip contour, which is especially important for long-time tobacco smokers. The applicator is a pleasure to use, and the packaging looks and feels as though it was designed for royalty/nobililty. The only slight disadvantage is that the cream doesn't absorb into the skin quickly, but a little goes a long way; the jar will probably last for a full year. I'll write another review after I've used this for a few weeks.
Date published: 2012-08-16
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_1990790, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 7ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Does the new Absolue L'Extrait replace my daily and/or nightly moisturizer, or should it be used in conjunction with these?

Asked by: Leona
If you are using the Absolue L'Extrait then you absolutely will not need another moisturizer. It does indeed replace the day and night creams you used before. If however you have used or are using Lancôme serums, such as any of the absolue serums, or visionnaire or genefique, then you should still continue to use those. Serums and moisturizers are in two different classes of skin care.
Answered by: InloveinPgh06
Date published: 2015-07-02

what can I use for skin spots ?

I don't know what these skin spots are they because of age ? Gee, I always have worn sunscreen, and stayed out of the sun
Asked by: Louise
Hello Louise, You will be thrilled with the combination of Visionnaire and Bright Expert. I have been using both on my sun spots for a little over 3 months and have noticed a huge difference between then and now. The cost of the two products isn't as expensive as it seems. The cost is much less than what you would spend elsewhere. Also, I have recommended this product to many of my own clients and have supervised their results. They have also had success! I recommend you try the combination. You won't regret it!! :)
Answered by: Ashlee
Date published: 2017-11-22

Can this product reduce wrinkles on the entire body? How long does this product takes to reduce wrinkles?

I'm 24 years old but I have some wrinkles on my entire body from a allergic reaction. My skin also looks dry. They have been on me for awhile. Can this product help me with this issue and how long does it takes to work?
Asked by: ann1988
Absolue L'Extrait is Lancomes most luxurious, and powerful moisturizer. Absolue L'Extrait harnesses the power the Lancome Rose Native Cells. Your skins regenerative potential increases, leaving the skin firmer and move elastic. Absolue L'Extrait is made for use on the face, however I have heard of people using it on areas of concern on their bodies. Please be sure to exclude the possibility of an allergic reaction prior to use.
Answered by: ilovemesomelancome
Date published: 2015-05-16

How do I use the absolute l'extrait eye patches

i bought the absolute l'extrait rose cream and it came with eye patches and I have lost the instructions on how to apply them both could you please help me with this. Thank u very much
Asked by: renjos

L'extrait seems to cause a small rash above top lip

I absolutely enjoy this cream and am finishing my second jar. However, I have found that a small rash appears just under my nose area - is this from the cream do you think? I have been using my night skin care routine of Absolue Night Serum with Absolue Precious Cells Night. I don't use L'Extrait at night. Day routine is Oleo Serum with Absolue Precious Cells Day cream. I wait until that is absorbed then add L'Extrait for a wonderful renewed skin experience. I try to conserve the L'Extrait a little by using the other skin regime and only using L'Extrait in the day and then for outings eg not when I am gardening. Maybe this is the problem - am I bombarding my skin with too much product??? I am aged 68 and have used Lancôme for 50 + years. I have NEVER found Lancôme to cause skin irritation in the past. I want so much to continue using this amazing cream.
Asked by: Ozegal

Which foundation is best over Absolue l'extrait?

I just used Absolue L'Extrait day cream for the first time today. I'm noticing that my foundation (Tient Idole) is settling into all the lines on my face. Do you have a solution to this or did I do something wrong with the new day cream? Would it be better to use your BB cream over it instead?
Asked by: Lancome lover

Does this product contain hyloronic acid? I am allergic to this specifically. I read the ingredients content and it doesn’t say exactly “hyaluranic acid” but is there a similar ingredient to this one? 

Asked by: Sarah6133
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_1990790, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 5ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product