Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Absolue Bx Makeup Liquid Foundation

Radiant & Replenishing SPF 18 Foundation

(4.8) 4.8 (222 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$69.00

Earn 690 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Absolutely replenished skin is achieved with this Pro-xylane™ enriched formula that help restore essential moisture and skin tonicity. Complexion appears flawlessly even and line-free. Moderate to full coverage. Ideal for normal to dry skin types.

Benefits

 

  • Smoothes onto skin effortlessly without settling into lines and pores for a radiant, flawless complexion
  • Restores vital moisture so skin looks and feels plump, smooth and comfortable all day
  • Helps protect against free radicals and UV rays

 

Technology

 

Color Clarity Cushion System™

  • Silicon-free formula houses spherical fillers that keep pigment lifted on skin’s surface. Licorice extract helps lighten discolorations
  • Patent-pending Pro-Xylane™ boosts and strengthens skins moisture content
  • Bio-Network™: Wild Yam and Sea Algae Extract
  • Vitamin E is an antioxidant; Glycerin hydrates the skin

 

Ingredients

OCTINOXATE 6.9930%, TITANIUM DIOXIDE 1.7169%, COSMETIC INGREDIENTS, WATER, ISOHEXADECANE, DIPENTAERYTHRITYL HEXACAPRYLATE/HEXACAPRATE, ISODECYL, NEOPENTANOATE, GLYCERIN, PEG-30 DIPOLYHYDROXYSTEARATE, METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, DICAPRYLYL CARBONATE, PARAFFIN, GLYCYRRHIZA GLABRA (LICORICE) ROOT EXTRACT, PADINA PAVONICA EXTRACT, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, ADENOSINE, MAGNESIUM SULFATE, DISODIUM EDTA, DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, HYDROXYPROPYL TETRAHYDROPYRANTRIOL, DIOSCOREA VILLOSA (WILD YAM) ROOT EXTRACT, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, HEXYLDECANOL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, DIAZOLIDINYL UREA, FRAGRANCE, LINALOOL, LIMONENE, CITRONELLOL, MAY CONTAIN: TITANIUM DIOXIDE, IRON OXIDES

Video

Flawless Skin by Sandy Linter

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Absolue Bx Makeup Liquid Foundation is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 222.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the price. Was a long time Photogenic user and disappointed it was discontinued. Was colour matched at a department store for Absolue and quickly saw a difference in my skins appearance with the 10 day sample I went home with. The price is high, but since used sparingly goes a long way. I apply make up everyday and use 2.5 bottles a year. Worth the price especially when you wait for a "gift w purchase' event or the 20% special on the Lancome site, not to mention the free shipping. You won't be disappointed with the Absolue BX Makeup Liquid.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Lancôme products are always high quality!! I love this product has a sunscreen included which makes it so much better!!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTE BEST I work at Sephora so I have access to a wide variety of foundations. This foundation is the only foundation that makes my face look flawless and it is far from it..
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation in the whole world This is the best foundation I have ever had in my life and believe me I have tried it all even other Lancome foundations are not that great because they dry out your skin but this one is like your skin it doesn't look like you are in any makeup it completely Blends into your skin and it gives you a youthful glow at least 10 years younger everybody wants to know what is my secret because I'm 40 years old and I look like I'm 20 it's just Foundation absolute alrex and if you really want it to experience the full effect try it with the absolute RX cream and the eye cream from absolute RX with the absolute Foundation it is an absolute miracle I would recommend it over any other foundation in this world it's good for every type of skin because it looks natural with just a slight glow I recommend the darkest shade
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mom loves it Got it for my mom for Christmas and she relies on the stuff. Excellent all the way around for her and her look. Doesn't use anything else.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for mature skin I love it !! I have been on a search for a foundation that is good for mature skin , is not drying , will not settle in lines , and will not change colors . I am in my late 60's very fair skin with pink to neutral tones , my skin is dry in areas and normal in others . I ordered this on line in Absolute Pearl 110 NC and the color is perfect . My skin feels soft and it does not settle in any lines on my face , does not change color , a small drop goes a long way . Its a little pricy but I did order it when Lancome was having an online sale and with the small amount I am using I think it will last a long time . I will repurchase this when I run out
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful know other makeup like Lancôme. Once you used you will never change. It's goes on do smooth.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Radiant Skin If you want radiant skin this is the make up for you. Lasts all day and makes your skin look flawless. Love it!! and the spf protects your skin.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome foundation Love this make-up brand. foundation and other skin care products are the only ones I use
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I absolutely love this product. It gives me a fresh glow along with a smooth coverage that looks natural. It's amazing; you have to try it!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this make-up! This foundation is the best I have found - especially for mature skin. The color matches perfectly! It glides on so smoothly and blends very well.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foundation Great product, Covers great and long wearing. Second time I have bought this product. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this makeup I have very sensitive skin and over the years I've tried all the top brands until I found this Lancôme product. I highly recommend it to others that might have sensitive skin but still want beautiful coverage.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. Doesn't work good for me. Looks bad on my skin. But texture is nice.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation! This is a great foundation for me. I am a senior and my cheeks are very dry. This foundation “absolutely” is moisturizing and does not emphasize fine wrinkles. Also, it works well in the t-zone where I have some oiliness. I am very happy with this product, but it is pricey.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the best foundation. I cannot believe how this foundation goes on so smooth.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Absolue best in foundation! So I have really dry skin but I don’t want to appear shiny with my foundation so I was a dedicated Teint Idol user until my consultant got me to try a sample of the Absolue foundation. Oh My God! I was in love. The hydration I needed without the shine of other hydrating foundations. I tend to mix two colors to get my perfect match because there are less colors available but worth it for the hydration. Love it and I do hope they never discontinue it.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful glowing high coverage foundation This foundation is gorgeous. It gives a luxurious finish. You will glow, but not in an overly shiny way. It has great coverage! I have tried many, many foundations and this stands out. Highly recommended for dry or mature skin. I am very pleased with my purchase. Also, I got some fabulous gifts with it.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It WORKS! I use the Absolue Bx skin care line so thought I'd try the foundation too. So I shouldn't have been surprized by the results ... This founda (not heavy) a little goes a long way, but yet I get full coverage. It makes my skin look like it has no makeup on at all, minus my naked skins defects (redness, dark circles, and fine lines). I'm exclusive with the Absolue Bx line for not only my skin care but my makeup needs.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sheer coverage This foundation has great coverage, is moist and does not dry out skin. It has a really natural look which is what I like. I would definitely purchase again
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wasted Money I only ended up buying this product due to the Dillards counter being completely out of my regular foundation. The first time I tried it, I thought I might be able to make it work but since I've lose all hope in it. I've tried applying this every way possible, with a beauty blender, brushes and even my fingers, and nothing works. It's patchy, greasy and is NOT MEDIUM TO FULL COVERAGE. Powder doesn't help and if you do apply powder, it just absorbs it creating a cakey part on your face. Not worth the price.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A long time favorite! I have used this makeup for many years. I don't even try to choose anything different.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy with my purchase I am very satisfied with my purchase and with Macys
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation ever Lancôme Absolue Bx is the only foundation I have used that actually diminishes appearance of fine lines. Must apply over moisturizer with a foundation brush for optimal results. My skin is very fair with cool undertone, ordered Pearl 130 C online, good match, looks really natural. At work I must look fit and youthful, and Absolue Bx makes me look ten years younger. Thanks Lancôme, my career was in jeopardy until I found Absolue Bx.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ❤️❤️ This foundation I bought for my mommy and she loves
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light but has the coverage. This is light but has great coverage and looks like your real skin color.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent foundation. I found Absolue Foundation a bit too thick to spend but the coverage is fantastic. I prefer a more spreadable foundation because I use my hands. It is not greasy but moisturizing.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love from first touch This is my love from the first touch. This is the first foundation which has a fragrance. Light, gentle, while perfectly masking all the imperfections, very persistent, does not leave a feeling of mask on the face.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolue foundation is the best Reason I keep returning to the Absolue foundation is that it is there and not there. It gives flawless coverage, but at the same time my skin appears natural, foundation free.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! I have tried sooo many different brands trying to find the one for me. This is it. It seems pricey, but it lasts a long time. The coverage is amazing. Recommend hands down.
Date published: 2017-06-30
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_1000117, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 6ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

I wear Absolue ecru 20 c and would like to try the liquid AbsolueBX, but do not know what color would be equivalent.

Asked by: lindae
Hello, I would try the Absolue BX in 220 or 225. These are going to have the same undertones as the Ecru 20 (I am a beauty advisors with Lancome for 20 years)
Answered by: Makeupjunky
Date published: 2015-05-16

I am currently using 140N in Absolue BX. What is the comparable shade in Renergie?

Asked by: Beaches33
A comparable shade will be 210 Buff N
Answered by: LancomeUSA
Date published: 2015-05-16

Which is better for 88-year-old skin: Absolue or Dual Finish?

Asked by: Taichimama
We will recommend Absolue BX for this customer
Answered by: LancomeUSA
Date published: 2015-05-16

How to match Absolute Bx to Effacernes

I use Absolute bx in 135 Pearl NW and would like to match that color to your Effacernes undereye concealer. What is the best color to get?
Asked by: abcde
I would go over the Effacernes color choices and match to the closest shade in your foundation. Make sure that your type of skin tone (neutral, cool, or warm) is matched to the shade(s) that you are thinking might be correct. I use Pearl 110 (NC) in the BX foundation and the shade, Porcelaine I, in Effacernes. If you are mainly concerned with using Effacernes as a concealer around your eyes, you might want to order a shade or two lighter than your foundation to compensate for the dark circles. Effacernes covers extremely well and, if necessary, is buildable.
Answered by: sue1955
Date published: 2015-05-16

is this foundation oil free and suitable for acne-sensitive skin?

Asked by: Yiyi
Absolute BX makeup is silicone-free, but I do not know if it is actually oil-free or not. I cannot judge about whether it is appropriate for sensitive skin, since it is not advertised as such nor can I see any reviews where that issue is stated. I don't have sensitive skin on my face, so I do not know from personal experience, either. For problem oily skin, I do not recommend the Absolute BX makeup since it is so moisturizing. However; for those who use primers that hold back oil (I don't have any experience with those), perhaps this foundation would work.
Answered by: sue1955
Date published: 2015-05-16

Which of these is the best HD makeup?

For filming and being under high lighting all day. I want a makeup that will have full coverage and not have to be retouched throughout the day.
Asked by: theHope
Your concern does not list the products you are comparing. The Absolue BX has full coverage, in my experience, although I also use the Lancome Effacernes Waterproof Protective Undereye Concealer on the nasal-labial folds (from nose to mouth) and the corners of my mouth. I use the Lancome Translucence pressed powder to set the makeup. Depending upon your skin type, you may need to apply the pressed powder within a few hours. The Absolue BX makeup has a beautiful radiance, but is not shiny (on myself - and that is even with my oily skin). These products do not cake into fine lines on my face. The concealer, named above, is outstanding for evening out any minor areas of overpigmentation.
Answered by: sue1955
Date published: 2015-05-16

The word is circulating that Absolue BX foundation is being discontinued. True or False?

Asked by: Beaches33
Only a Lancome representative can answer that question, as far as I am aware. I sure hope that it is not discontinued! I just discovered it and it is my favorite foundation of all time!
Answered by: sue1955
Date published: 2017-02-18

What shade of this foundation should I use if I have been use Tient Idole 24 hour in 110 Ivoire C?

Asked by: Shea
Use 110 Ivoire (NC) Absolute Pearl. That is my shade and it is perfect.
Answered by: sue1955
Date published: 2015-05-16

Does this product match Asian women's complexion?

I'm Korean and 32 years old. I want to change base makeup product to this one and I wonder if it also fits Asian women's complexion. I hope to hear helpful answers from you!
Asked by: Sunny98989
As far as I know, Asian skin has a more yellow cast than pink. If that is your skin type, go with a shade that is designated as "W" for "warm." If you need further assistance, I would check with Lancome customer service either online, on the phone, or in your local higher end department store (if applicable in your area) that sells Lancome products.
Answered by: sue1955
Date published: 2015-05-16

Which affords better coverage - TheAbsolue BXMakeup or the Dual Finish makeup?

Asked by: Taichimama
They both offer great coverage - for Dual Finish, if you use it wet it will be just like a regular foundation. It really depends on how much moisture you are looking for in a base. Absolue is more moisturizing in my opinion. But both of these are good foundations.
Answered by: Tammyfurandformal
Date published: 2015-05-16

i am wearing nude warmth foundation, what type of Absolue bx makeup should i get

I never use Lancome, but I would like to try a foundation for my wedding Thanks for you help
Asked by: iryna1303
You really need to stop at a local department store Lancome counter. They will match you up and can provide a 10 day sample to make sure it's the right foundation for you. You deserve to feel comfortable and look amazing on your big day!
Answered by: TJSBA
Date published: 2015-05-16

what shade do i use if i currently am using clinique super moisture cream makeup in the shade of beige?

Asked by: crazy
If you have pink undertones in your skin, the Ecru 220 is a good choice. I have medium light colored skin with pink tones and it works great for me. If I put it on heavier, the color is darker and if I don't, it is lighter. Lancome is really good about returns if it is not right. They would also give you a sample in the store to try for a few days too. They might would do that by mail as well. You could ask. Hope this helps.
Answered by: Jules94
Date published: 2015-05-16

SPF and Titanium dioxide

Hi My skin is dry and sensitive and most products with SFP seem to make the dark circles around my eyes worse. Worse than that - my eyes itch. Most companies do dermatologist testing but few worry about the eyes - and let's face it, it's pretty hard to use foundation and not be a half an inch from the eyes. Do you have any foundation with NO Spf? It does little good in a product that I can't wear. Also I am suspicious of the Titanium Dioxide could also be adding to the itching eyes. I have been going without foundation for over a month now, just so I can see but would love to be more polished for the office. Any help is appreciated. Thanks
Asked by: LadyGrace
All Lancome foundations and tinted moisturizers contain SPF. You're going to be hard pressed to find a liquid foundation anywhere without it. I'm very leery of sunscreen for the face as well. It doesn't seem to matter what I use in the way of sunscreen, I inevitably break out in a fine rash all over my face and my cheeks swell up. I've even tried sunscreen for babies with the same result. With that said, I've been using the Teint Idole Ultra 24H foundation for five months and have never had an issue with facial swelling or rashes. I'm not sure what the difference is between the sunscreen in the foundation vs. sunscreen on its own, but I sure do appreciate whatever it is! If I were you, I'd stop at a Lancome counter and get a 10 day sample. Then you can test for sure whether the sunscreen in the foundation is going to make your eyes itch. You may also want to try the Lancome Dual Finish powder. I prefer the fragrance free version. There is no sunscreen in the powder and it provides silky, sheer coverage. You can also use it wet for moderate coverage.
Answered by: TJSBA
Date published: 2015-05-16

currently wearing Renergie lift Clair 30 C. What is comparible in AbsolueBX

Asked by: ML1234
Looks to me that Absolute Pearl 135 (NW) is closest to Lifting Clair 30 (C) although a check at the Lancome counter would be best before you buy it. I have found that sometimes the color that appears on the monitor isn't true to the bottle.
Answered by: Poodlemama9
Date published: 2015-05-16

Presently using Tient Idole Fresh Wear in Bisque 2. What is comparable color in Absolute BX Makeup?

Asked by: Gmom
The closest color I see is Absolute Ecru 230 (NC). Recommend you check it out at a Lancome counter.
Answered by: Poodlemama9
Date published: 2015-05-16

Why not make a matrix of your own product?

I see that on your website, you offer a conversion table for other brands showing what the Lancome product would be. Why not do that in the Lancome family of products. I want to change my foundation for winter, but will have to go into the store to get matched. This would definitely be a time saver for your customers who want to stay with Lancome throughout the changing needs of our skin.
Asked by: CallyE
Having a comparison across product lines would be helpful although it could never replace the face to face testing at a Lancome counter.
Answered by: Poodlemama9
Date published: 2015-05-16

If I use Clair 10 what should I order?

Asked by: Kellyc
I compared the Renergie Lifting Clair 10 to Absolue BX and Ecru 220 (N) is the closest color to match it. If this is your time to try the Absolue BX I think you'll like it. It is a little heavier than the Renergie.
Answered by: Poodlemama9
Date published: 2015-05-16

Which foundation and shade do you recommend?

I am in my early sixties. Not a lot of wrinkles but do have some lines above my upper lip. I also have some pigment spots on the side of my face. I have light colored hair and fair colored skin. What foundation and shade do you recommend?
Asked by: Willie
I am 70 and am currently using Renergie Lift but have used the Absolue BX makeup but found it too heavy for the Maryland climate..we have lots of humidity. So, since you are in Colorado which is dry I suggest you give the Absolue BX a try. As for the color, Absolute Ecru 230 (NC) is a light color if you don't have any tan at all. It is always best to check with an expert at a Lancome counter then you can order from the web knowing that the color is what you want. No matter how good your color looks on the monitor, the only way to be sure is to test it on your skin. I know you will love this makeup.
Answered by: Poodlemama9
Date published: 2015-05-16

I've used several different types and shades of Lancome foundation, what does N stand for?

I've used Ecru 210(N) and Ecru 240 (NW), but one is a little light and the NW is a little too dark. I'm thinking about trying something that has an (N) but a little darker, so I was wondering what N actually stands for. Is is neutral?
Asked by: shirl
You were correct in thinking that the N stood for neutral.
Answered by: supermam566
Date published: 2015-05-16

Currently wearing Teint Idole Ultra Ivoire 3W. What would be the comparable Absolue color?

Asked by: NotPerfectSkin
You could perhaps try Absolue Pearl 110 (nc)
Answered by: supermam566
Date published: 2015-05-16

what type of SPF is used in the foundations?

I have sensitive skin and can not use any spf other than titanium dioxide
Asked by: mja1
My bottle of Absolue bx says that it contains Octinoxate at 7% and Titanium Dioxide at 1.7%. I have sensitive skin also and have not had any problems with this makeup.
Answered by: Kildaren96
Date published: 2015-05-16

What type of powder do you set this makeup with?

I have combination skin and would like the finish to come through and not have a matte look.
Asked by: jasmine
I actually use two setting powders very lightly, using a big soft brush. Both powders are in compact form. The first is Jane Iredale's Pure Pressed Base in Radiant (I'm fair) that has spf protection. I follow it with Guerlain's Meteorites Voyage although I think any Meteorites powder would work. You might only need one. The Meteorites has the same luminous quality as the Absolue bx so it's very complimentary. I think the key is to use a big puffy brush and be very light with the application regardless of what powder you choose. That allows the lovely Absolue finish to come through.
Answered by: Kildaren96
Date published: 2015-05-16

can not find Photogenic Lumessence Line smoothing make up on your site is it discontinued?

Asked by: Lisa Wadsworth

what new color is closest to the now discontinued 310 caramel in absolue Bx m

Asked by: Debbie

Is absolute creamed foundation breathable

To wear over scars or bruises, does it breathe so that area will heal?
Asked by: Anonymous

At Macy's on 12/03/17, the Lancome representative applied Lancome Absulut foundation # 120 on my face, and I loved it! However, I can't find it anywhere - not even on your website! Has it been discontinued?

Asked by: stephanie38

I have worn "beige bisque" or "310 bis c" for years and years.  What is the equivalent in Absolue Bx? Thanks

Asked by: 4MEC

What does the NW after Pearl135 Absolue BX makeup mean

Asked by: Pepperlou

I have been using Photogenic lumessence ivory 2 C, what shade is comparable Absolute BX liquid foundation? And would this be a similar product that I'm used to in the photogenic?

Asked by: nana2009

I used to wear teint idole ultra bisque 6. What shade would be comparable in the absolue bx makeup?

Asked by: Jenni
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_1000117, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 8ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product